BN.com Gift Guide

Diary Of A Sassy Southern Bride (for fans of Janet Evanovich, Charlaine Harris, Nicolas Sparks) [NOOK Book]

Overview

This is the complete novel (parts 1, 2, and 3).

Every woman has a little Rebel inside...
Rebel Mae Calhoun writes a weekly dating advice column and is getting married to one of the richest men in Low Country; successful prosecutor, Barron Price. It should be a dream come true (despite the fact that her future mother-in-law gave her a gift certificate to Weigh Watchers as a ...
See more details below
Diary Of A Sassy Southern Bride (for fans of Janet Evanovich, Charlaine Harris, Nicolas Sparks)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

This is the complete novel (parts 1, 2, and 3).

Every woman has a little Rebel inside...
Rebel Mae Calhoun writes a weekly dating advice column and is getting married to one of the richest men in Low Country; successful prosecutor, Barron Price. It should be a dream come true (despite the fact that her future mother-in-law gave her a gift certificate to Weigh Watchers as a birthday present).
But while most brides focus on planning their weddings, Rebel is suddenly focused on finding the perfect Southern food. She sneaks away in the middle of the day to find the perfect mac n cheese, the perfect ham biscuits, the perfect slice of coconut cake. She’s become obsessed with food and as her obsession grows, so does her waistline.
On a mission to save Rebel from outgrowing her wedding dress, her best friends - Dempsey and Katie Sue may or may not have accidentally killed Katie Sue’s husband Willy, a prominent District Attorney. After clobbering a drunk, raging, Willy over the head with a Tiffany Vase (a wedding gift for Rebel Mae), the friends decide to dump his body in his car and hide it in parking lot of a backwoods diner – hoping Willy will sober up and come to his senses.
But then Willy goes missing.
Rebel Mae decides to keep a diary in case she ever needs it as evidence to clear her name. As the best friends try to elude the police and solve the mystery, they discover that life is a comedy of errors, ghosts are people too, and that when life gets nuts, you turn it into a pecan pie and share it with friends.
Party comedy romance, part mystery ghost story – you’re sure to fall in love with the southern, Sassy Rebel Mae Calhoun and her quirky friends and family.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016423234
  • Publisher: Cozy Day Books
  • Publication date: 6/26/2013
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 33,888
  • File size: 317 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)