Discover the Symphony

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (6) from $1.99   
  • New (1) from $5.91   
  • Used (5) from $1.99   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

09/29/1998 CD New Expedited processing-ships next business day!

Ships from: Franklin, TN

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/29/1998
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 636943433720
  • Catalog Number: 8554337-38


Disc 1
  1. 1 Sinfonia, for strings & continuo in D major, RV 122: Allegro - Antonio Vivaldi & Nicholas Kraemer (2:06)
  2. 2 Symphony for orchestra in D major (Orchester-sinfonien No. 1), H. 663, Wq. 183/1: Allegro di molto - Yoon K. Lee & Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (6:02)
  3. 3 Sinfonia da caccia for 4 horns, shot-gun & strings in G major: Allegro - Leopold Mozart & Donald Armstrong (5:08)
  4. 4 Symphony No. 88 in G major ("Letter V"), H. 1/88: Menuetto-allegro - Capella Istropolitana & Franz Joseph Haydn (4:14)
  5. 5 Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550: Molto allegro - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Capella Istropolitana (7:31)
  6. 6 Symphony No. 9 in D minor ("Choral"), Op. 125: Finale: Allegro assai vivace - Ludwig van Beethoven & Ruxandra Donose (13:42)
  7. 7 Symphony No. 3 in D major, D. 200: Allegretto - Franz Schubert & Failoni Orchestra (4:22)
  8. 8 Symphony No. 4 in A major ("Italian"), Op. 90: Saltarello: presto - Felix Mendelssohn & Reinhard Seifried (5:39)
  9. 9 Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Poco allegretto - Johannes Brahms & BRT Philharmonic Orchestra (5:55)
  10. 10 Symphony No. 4 in E flat ("Romantic"), WAB 104: Scherzo: bewegt - Gunter Neuhold & Anton Bruckner (4:58)
  11. 11 Symphony No. 8 in G major, B. 163 (Op.88) (first published as No. 4): Allegrtto grazioso - molto vivace - Antonin Dvorák & Stephen Gunzenhauser (10:43)
  12. 12 Symphony No. 3 in C minor ("Organ"), Op. 78: Presto - Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra & Camille Saint-Saëns (8:37)
  13. 13 Symphony No. 1 in D major ("Titan"): Kräftig bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell - Gustav Mahler & Michael Halász (5:47)
  14. 14 Symphony No. 1 in A flat major, Op. 55: Allegro molto - BBC Philharmonic Orchestra & Edward Elgar (7:49)
  15. 15 Symphony No. 2 in G major ("A London Symphony"): Epilogue - Kees Bakels & Ralph Vaughan Williams (7:33)
  16. 16 Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op. 39: Scherzo - Adrian Leaper & Jean Sibelius (7:39)
  17. 17 Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27: Adagio - Sergey Rachmaninov & Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra (4:46)
  18. 18 Symphony No. 2 ("De fire temperamenter"), FS 29 (Op. 16): Allegro sanguinoso - Carl Nielsen & Adrian Leaper (5:13)
  19. 19 Symphony No. 1 in D major ("Classical"), Op. 25: Molto vivace - Sergey Prokofiev & Stephen Gunzenhauser (12:41)
  20. 20 Symphony in C, for orchestra in C Major: Allegretto - Igor Stravinsky & New Zealand Symphony Orchestra (7:06)
  21. 21 Symphony No. 9 in E flat major, Op. 70: Allegro - Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra & Dmitry Shostakovich (4:22)
  22. 22 Symphonie fantastique for orchestra ("Episode de la vie d'un Artiste...en cinq parties"), H.48 (Op. 14): March to the Scaffold - Hector Berlioz (5:08)
  23. 23 Symphony No. 6 in B minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 74: Allegro con grazia - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky (5:15)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously