Doctor's Orders: A Tribute To Ralph Stanley

Doctor's Orders: A Tribute To Ralph Stanley

by Don Rigsby

Product Details

Release Date:
Rebel Records


  1. The Mountain Doctor  - Don Rigsby
  2. Brand New Tennessee Waltz  - Don Rigsby
  3. The Daughter of Geronimo  - Don Rigsby
  4. Wild Geese Cry Again  - Don Rigsby
  5. Little Maggie  - Don Rigsby
  6. Home In the Mountains  - Don Rigsby
  7. I Only Exist  - Don Rigsby
  8. Sinner Man  - Don Rigsby
  9. Six More Miles  - Don Rigsby
  10. Walking Up This Hill On Decoration Day  - Don Rigsby
  11. Medicine Springs  - Don Rigsby
  12. Tennessee Truck Driving Man  - Don Rigsby
  13. The Water Lilly  - Don Rigsby
  14. Traveling the Highway Home  - Don Rigsby

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Don Rigsby   Primary Artist,Fiddle,Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Ricky Skaggs   Baritone (Vocal)
Larry Sparks   Guitar,Vocals
Ralph Stanley   Banjo,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Barry Bales   Bass
Charlie Sizemore   Guitar,Vocals
Steve Sparkman   Banjo
James Alan Shelton   Guitar
Ron Stewart   Fiddle
Robert Maynard   Bass
Matt Hooper   Fiddle
Clyde Marshall   Guitar,Bass (Vocal)
Lloyd Herring   Banjo,Baritone (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Peter Rowan   Composer
Ralph Stanley   Composer
Tom T. Hall   Composer
Jesse Winchester   Composer
Bill Grant   Composer
Larry Cordle   Composer
Brent King   Engineer
Wendy Smith   Composer
Hank Williams   Composer
Bill Wolf   Mastering
Walter Bailes   Composer
Joyce Morris   Composer
Don Rigsby   Composer,Liner Notes
Rick Stanley   Composer
Frankie Bailes   Composer
Alan Maggard   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Jim Price   Engineer
Henry Lawson   Composer
Evan McGregor   Engineer
Otis Lynn Dillon   Engineer
Jimmie Stanley   Composer
Ronnie Preston   Composer
Kenneth Pickett   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >