Domenico Cimarosa: Requiem

$18.99 price
(Save 5%)$19.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $15.38   
  • New (3) from $15.38   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/9/2013
  • Label: Ligia
  • UPC: 387549902430
  • Catalog Number: 202243
  • Sales rank: 342,865


Disc 1
Disc 2
  1. 1 Prelude and Fugue, for organ in G major, BWV 541 (BC J22): Prelude - Johann Sebastian Bach & Olivier Vernet (3:05)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  2. 2 Chorale prelude for organ in C major, BuxWV 184, "Ein' Feste Burg Ist Unser Gott" - Dietrich Buxtehude & Olivier Vernet (3:16)
    Composed byDietrich Buxtehude
  3. 3 L'Ile inconnue, song for voice & piano or orchestra (Les Nuits d'été), H. 87 (Op. 7/6) - Hector Berlioz & Laurent Martin (3:34)
    Composed byHector Berlioz
    Performed byIsabelle Vernet
  4. 4 Mass for the convents, for organ - François Couperin & Josep Cabré (3:02)
    Composed byFrançois Couperin
    Conducted byJosep Cabré
    Performed byJosep Cabré, La Fidelissima
  5. 5 Les Sauvages, for harpsichord in G minor (Nouvelles suites) - Jean-Philippe Rameau & Catherine Latzarus (2:17)
    Composed byJean-Philippe Rameau
  6. 6 Mazeppa I, for piano, S. 138 (LW A172): Excerpt - Franz Liszt & Olivier Vernet (3:22)
    Composed byFranz Liszt
  7. 7 Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, chorale prelude for organ (Schübler Chorale No. 1), BWV 645 (BC K22) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Olivier Vernet (4:06)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  8. 8 La Silvia, opera in 3 acts (dramma pastorale, only 9 arias known to survive), RV 734: Excerpt - Antonio Vivaldi & Roberta Invernizzi (4:33)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    Performed byRoberta Invernizzi
  9. 9 Concerto for 4 harpsichords, strings & continuo in A minor (after Vivaldi, RV 580), BWV 1065: 3. Allegro - Johann Sebastian Bach & Marie-Claire Alain (3:44)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byNicolas Mazzoleni
    Performed byNicolas Mazzoleni
  10. 10 Fantasia for piano, 4 hands in F minor, D. 940 (Op. 103): (Excerpt) - Franz Schubert & Jérôme Ducros (4:49)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  11. 11 Concerto for violin & keyboard in F major, H. 18/6: 3. Presto - Franz Joseph Haydn & Olivier Vernet (3:50)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byJérémie Rhorer
    Performed byJérémie Rhorer
  12. 12 Increpatio, for piano in C sharp minor (Motifs 1/10), Op. 63/1/10 - Charles-Valentin Alkan & Laurent Martin (1:31)
    Composed byCharles-Valentin Alkan
  13. 13 Canticum in nativitatem Domini, Christmas motet for 2 sopranos, bass, 2 treble strings & continuo, H. 393 - Marc-Antoine Charpentier & Henry du Mont (2:30)
    Composed byMarc-Antoine Charpentier, Henry du Mont
    Conducted byOlivier Vernet
    Performed byOlivier Vernet
  14. 14 Fantasia for mechanical organ in F minor, K. 608: (Excerpt) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Olivier Vernet (2:36)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  15. 15 Jesu meine Freude, for SSB voices, 2 violins, bassoon & continuo, BuxWV 60: (Excerpt) - Dietrich Buxtehude & Ensemble Jacques Moderne (1:47)
    Composed byDietrich Buxtehude
    Conducted byJoël Suhubiette
    Performed byJoël Suhubiette
  16. 16 A Midsummer Night's Dream, incidental music, Op. 61: Songe d'une nuit d'été - Felix Mendelssohn & Olivier Vernet (1:37)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  17. 17 Requiem (Messe des morts): 5. Sanctus - Jean Gilles & Jean-Marc Andrieu (3:42)
    Composed byJean Gilles
    Conducted byJean-Marc Andrieu
    Performed byJean-Marc Andrieu, Les Passions Orchestre Baroque, Chœur de Chambre Les Éléments
  18. 18 Tombeau pour M. de Sainte-Colombe, for viola da gamba & continuo in E minor (Pièces de viole, Book II, No. 109): (Excerpt) - Marin Marais & Jean-Louis Charbonnier (2:49)
    Composed byMarin Marais
    Conducted byJean-Louis Charbonnier
    Performed byJean-Louis Charbonnier
  19. 19 Fugue No. 5 on B-A-C-H, for organ in F major, Op. 60/5 - Robert Schumann & Olivier Vernet (2:38)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  20. 20 Sonata for keyboard in C minor, H. 121, Wq. 65/31: 2. Andantino pathetico - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach & Jocelyne Cuiller (2:47)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Jérémie Rhorer Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously