×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Don't Let Go (Don't Turn Around Series #3)
     

Don't Let Go (Don't Turn Around Series #3)

5.0 4
by Michelle Gagnon
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this pulse-pounding final installment of the Don’t Turn Around trilogy, which Kirkus Reviews called “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for teens, a surefire hit,” Noa and Peter race across the country in their search to destroy Project Persephone before time runs out.

Noa Torson is out of options. On the run with the three

Overview

In this pulse-pounding final installment of the Don’t Turn Around trilogy, which Kirkus Reviews called “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for teens, a surefire hit,” Noa and Peter race across the country in their search to destroy Project Persephone before time runs out.

Noa Torson is out of options. On the run with the three remaining teens of Persephone’s Army, she is up against immeasurable odds. The group is outnumbered, outsmarted, and outrun. But they are not giving up. When Noa and Peter realize they can’t run anymore, and that Noa’s health is quickly failing, they know they must go back to where this began. But when they come face-to-face with the man who started it all, the question becomes, can they win?

This riveting final book truly ratchets up the action as Noa and Peter confront the evil that has chased them and won’t let them go.

Editorial Reviews

Harlan Coben
“A fast-paced, rip-roaring thriller for all ages.”
Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
“Gagnon’s writing draws readers effortlessly into an adrenaline-packed ride. This is a smart, gripping addition to the growing hacker-action genre with strong appeal to fans of Doctorow’s Little Brother and Falkner’s Brain Jack.”
Katie Crouch
“A sophisticated, mind-bending thriller.”
.
Praise for DON’T LOOK NOW
Booklist
“Don’t chew those fingernails too hard—you’ll need them to turn the pages of the next volume.”
VOYA, August 2014 (Vol. 37, No. 3) - Clair L. Brustkern
Noa and three friends are on the run. They are toting heavy backpacks loaded with hard drives that contain the encrypted information they need to bring to the authorities to prove what experiments Pike has been doing on live people. Finding a computer center with enough processing power to break through the encryption on the drives and avoiding Pike’s goons keep them nomadic. Eventually they reach an old missile silo near Denver, where Loki takes them in. They realize that Peter has a tracker in his body, which Daisy and Teo agree to take to L.A. This provides Noa and Peter with more time to look for the information they need on the computer drives. Regrettably, Pike’s men show up at the silo, and not even all of Loki’s preparations can hold them off. Peter manages to escape with a very sick Noa, but once again, they are on the run. Can they continue to evade capture and at the same time find the key information they need to save Noa’s life and stop Pike’s trials? This novel is the final installment of the Don’t Turn Around trilogy. A look into a future marred by what powerful people will do to fulfill their needs and wants is a little scary. It is heartening to see that young people who discover the truth can band together and battle what seems like overwhelming odds to triumph in the end. Reviewer: Clair L. Brustkern; Ages 12 to 18.
Kirkus Reviews
★ 2014-05-04
Can hackers Noa and Peter survive long enough to take down evil pharmaceutical magnate Charles Pike?Across the country teens are dying slowly of a mysterious disease known as PEMA, and Noa is pretty sure the experiments Pike's scientists did on her against her will nearly a year ago had something to do with finding a cure. With hard drives full of encrypted, possibly incriminating evidence that they stole from Pike's company, Pike & Dolan, Noa, Peter, Daisy and Teo have been on the run for over three months. Unlike some of the other activist former subjects, the foursome escaped the attack by Pike's men in Santa Cruz mostly unscathed (Don't Look Now, 2013). But Pike's men always seem to find them no matter where they hide; Peter and Noa just need time to crack the encryption. As Pike's men draw closer and Noa's health starts failing, Peter and Noa seek the help of an uber-hacker named Loki in a last-ditch effort to get some leverage to force Pike to release what he knows about a cure. Gagnon closes her Don't Turn Around trilogy with a suspenseful page-turner that will have fans cheering. The end may be a bit too tidy for reality, but the strong characters, detestable bad guys, action and humor make this a ride no thriller-lover should miss.Not to be read without its predecessors but not to be missed, either. (Thriller.12-16)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062102966
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
08/26/2014
Series:
Don't Turn Around Series , #3
Pages:
352
Sales rank:
344,280
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range:
13 Years

Meet the Author

Michelle Gagnon has been a modern dancer, a dog walker, a bartender, a freelance journalist, a personal trainer, and a model. Her bestselling thrillers for adults have been published in numerous countries and include The Tunnels, Boneyard, The Gatekeeper, and Kidnap & Ransom. Don't Turn Around, Don't Look Now, and Don't Let Go are her first three novels for young adults.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Don't Let Go 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
terferj More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars This is what I’m talking about! It had everything that I wanted in it. Running for their lives: check, explosives: check, sassiness radiating off the pages: check, finding all about Project Persephone & PEMA: check, surprises with some characters: check, and my most favorite - the f’ing bad guy gets what he deserves: double check. I thought this ended perfectly. I love the friendships & relationships between all the characters. I liked the switching of perspectives in the book this time. It just all worked for me. Just a wonderful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read this one! The first two were incredible I have been waiting for the third to come out. Huge fan of the Hunger Games,Scorpio Races & Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, if you like those you'll love this series.   
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good series. Great for fan of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Legend.