Down the Old Plank Road: The Nashville Sessions

Down the Old Plank Road: The Nashville Sessions

0.0 0
by The Chieftains

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Sbme Special Mkts.


  1. Down the Old Plank Road  -  Chieftains
  2. Country Blues  -  Chieftains
  3. Sally Goodin  -  Chieftains
  4. Dark as a Dungeon  -  Chieftains
  5. Cindy  -  Chieftains
  6. Molly Bán (Brawn)  -  Chieftains
  7. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down  -  Chieftains
  8. Medley: Ladies Pantalettes/Balles of Blackville/First House in Connaugh  -  Chieftains
  9. Whole Heap of Little Horses  -  Chieftains
  10. Rain and Snow  -  Chieftains
  11. I'll Be All Smiles Tonight  -  Chieftains
  12. Tennessee Stud  -  Chieftains
  13. Katie Dear  -  Chieftains
  14. Give the Fiddler a Dram (Finale)  -  Chieftains

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chieftains   Primary Artist
Alison Krauss   Viola,Vocals,Background Vocals
Del McCoury   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Earl Scruggs   Banjo
Ricky Skaggs   Mandolin,Vocals
Marc Savoy   Accordion
Derek Bell   Harp,Keyboards,Tiompan,Group Member
Matt Molloy   Flute,Group Member
John Hiatt   Vocals
Lyle Lovett   Vocals
Matt Rollings   Dobro,Piano
Glen Duncan   Fiddle
Seán Keane   Fiddle,Group Member
Martina McBride   Vocals
Julie Miller   Vocals
Barry Bales   Upright Bass
Mike Bub   Upright Bass
Kevin Conneff   Vocals,Bodhran,Group Member
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle,Mandolin
Béla Fleck   Banjo
Shannon Forrest   Percussion,Drums
Vince Gill   Vocals
James Gilmer   Percussion
Patty Griffin   Vocals
John Hagen   Cello
Viktor Krauss   Upright Bass
Jeffrey Lesser   Vocals
Paddy Moloney   Vocals,uillean pipes,tin whistle,Group Member
Rob McCoury   Banjo
Ronnie McCoury   Mandolin
Buddy Miller   Vocals
Jim Mills   Banjo
Tim O'Brien   Mandolin,Vocals
Jeff White   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Glenn Worf   Upright Bass
Gillian Welch   Vocals
Cody Kilby   Acoustic Guitar
David Rawlings   Vocals
Mark Fain   Upright Bass
Randy Kohrs   Dobro
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Claw Hammer Banjo,Octave Mandolin
Jeff Taylor   Accordion
Andy Leftwich   Fiddle
Steve Buckingham   Mountain Dulcimer
Jason Carter   Fiddle

Technical Credits

Merle Travis   Composer
Seán Keane   Arranger
Jimmie Driftwood   Composer
Neal Cappellino   Engineer
Tony Daigle   Engineer
Jeffrey Lesser   Engineer
Paddy Moloney   Arranger,Producer
Brian Masterson   Engineer
Jeff White   Producer
Robert K. Oermann   Liner Notes
Buddy Jackson   Art Direction
Karinne Caulkins   Art Direction
Traditional   Composer
Erick Jaskowiak   Engineer
John McBride   Engineer
Steve Buckingham   Producer
Leon Zervis   Mastering

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >