Dragon's Tongue

BN.com price
(Save 11%)$18.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $14.24   
  • Used (2) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/23/1994
  • Label: Summit(Classical)
  • UPC: 099402166926
  • Catalog Number: 166
  • Sales rank: 263,610


Disc 1
  1. 1 The Flight of the Bumble Bee, musical picture for orchestra (from The Tale of Tsar Saltan) - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov & Ralph Sauer (1:22)
  2. 2 Carnival of Venice for clarinet & piano - Paul Jeanjean & Ralph Sauer (7:15)
  3. 3 Variations for clarinet & orchestra, QR vi/57 - Gioachino Rossini & Ralph Hermann (10:45)
  4. 4 Bagatelle for violin & piano, "Die Biene" Op.13/9 - Franz Schubert & Ralph Sauer (1:22)
  5. 5 Variations sur un air du pays d'Oc, for clarinet & piano - Louis Cahuzac & Ralph Sauer (8:50)
  6. 6 Au Clair de la Lune, variations Acrobatiques et Symphoniques - Paul Jeanjean & Ralph Sauer (10:41)
  7. 7 Moto perpetuo, for violin & guitar (or orchestra) in C major, Op. 11, MS 72 - Niccolò Paganini & Ralph Sauer (3:47)
  8. 8 Concert Fantasia on Motives from Verdi's Opera Rigoletto - Luigi Bassi & Ralph Sauer (10:52)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Robert Spring Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    I think this CD has been a great inspiration to many clarinet players, including myself, to venture into the realm of extended technique with things such as double-tonguing and circular breathing. Spring has perfected both of these techniques. I have heard him live and he really can perform both of them. My only complaint is the lack of musicality in some pieces, especially the Rigoletto Fantasy. There were few tempo 'stretches,' not a lot of dynamic contrast, and I felt little interest or emotion from the performer through the music. Just notes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews