DREAM ON (for fans of James Patterson, Vince Flynn and Lee Child) [NOOK Book]

Overview

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Bestseller in Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller
#1 ...
See more details below
DREAM ON (for fans of James Patterson, Vince Flynn and Lee Child)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$6.77
BN.com price

Overview

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Bestseller in Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
-Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

“Suspense, thriller with a perfect ending, leaving me wanting more. An on the edge of your seat, all night read. I most certainly will be reading “Dream On.”
—Sheri Wilkinson, Sandwich, IL

* * * Get ready for book two in the Mark Appleton Hard-Boiled Thriller series, from Bestselling thriller writer Aaron Patterson.* * *

* * *

*Warning
The WJA series is a cross genre series and may bend or break many rules. If you are set in the traditional ways of storytelling this may not be the series for you. Please use caution and only read if you are of an open mind, and crave something off the map and mind-bending.

* * *

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:
Evil is on the hunt...And it s tracking you!

RUSSIA, JUNE 19, 1966 THERE is a story about a Red Dog that is running wild, killing sheep and other livestock under the watchful eye of a full moon. One farmer, who claimed to have seen the Red Dog, said it looked like a man, but ran on all fours and foamed at the mouth. This account was never confirmed.

NEW YORK, AUGUST 23, 2009 RUMORS of a secret agency arise with questions about the government's involvement. Speculation is that this group, known only as the WJA, is involved in countless assassinations involving the Russian Mafia, terrorist leaders, and suspected murderers and rapists. The FBI and CIA deny any such group exist and claim the rumors are just that rumors.

THE BATTLE BEGINS IN YOUR MIND... Dream On thrusts you into the mind of a killer so tormented, that you will ask yourself if evil lies within all of us. The evil nature is like a caged monster, begging to be set free so it can come out and play. Whatever you do don't let it! The highly anticipated second book in the WJA series will have you excited, and scared all at the same time. In this thrilling and intricate work, Aaron Patterson spins a tale of shadow and sunlight. Prepare yourself. Check the locks. Leave the lights on.

* * * Book 1 in the WJA series is, SWEET DREAMS, Book 2, DREAM ON, and Book 3, IN YOUR DREAMS are also available! * * *

REVIEWS:
“Once again, Aaron Patterson has made a home run! ‘Dream On’ is a wonderful read from cover to cover! I am now anxiously awaiting his next book “In Your Dreams.” I originally purchased his first book by mistake, and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it... so now I’m hooked! Aaron has got to start writing faster!!! Although his books are definitely worth the wait! Bet’cha can’t read just one! This guy has real talent for writing and keeping the suspense growing... the worst part about the book is the last page... I hated it to stop!”
—Ruth P. Charlotte, NC

“After reading Patterson’s first novel, ‘Sweet Dreams,’ I was really looking forward to reading ‘Dream On.’ This book was amazing. I couldn’t put it down. If you’re looking for an exciting read, read this book.”
—Paul Carson, Boise, ID

* * *

DREAM ON is a intense hard-boiled thriller of approximately 95,000 words / 395 pages. This book also contains the following bonus material: Excerpt from IN YOUR DREAMS,by Aaron Patterson.

* * *

Known for Hard-Boiled Thrillers like SWEET DREAMS (Book 1 in the WJA Series) and holding the #1 spot in Hard-Boiled Thrillers for over a year and a half, Aaron finished up the series with DREAM ON (Book 2 in the WJA Series) and IN YOUR DREAM (Book 3 in the WJA Series). Aaron is a educator for Indie publishing and is the Co-Founder of StoneHouse University and speaks all over the country on subjects like eBooks, Amazon and the Future of publishing.

Visit Aaron's blog at TheWorstBookEver.blogspot.com
Follow Aaron on twitter at www.twitter.com/Mstersmith
Join Aaron on facebook too!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452413624
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 9/9/2012
  • Series: A Mark Appleton Thriller , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 395
  • Sales rank: 20,012
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author of over a dozen novels. He writes hard-boiled thrillers and young adult fantasy. He was home-schooled and grew up in the west. Aaron loved to read as a small child and would often be found behind a book, reading one to three a day on average. This love drove him to want to write, but he never thought he had the talent. He wrote Sweet Dreams, the first book in the WJA series, in 2008. Airel is his first teen series, and plans for more to come are already in the works. He lives in Boise, Idaho with his family, Soleil, Kale and Klayton.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Perfect for a day off

    Loved the storyline and plot. Hope to see more like this from Patterson.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Sorry, but Too far out for me.

    I'm sorry. I just couldn't wait till the end to put the book up. I definitely wouldn't buy the sequel. Try Steven King in lieu of James Patterson. By the way I've read all of Vince Flynn's and Lee Child's books, and never read one that even remotely resembled "Dream On."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    New book !

    Have not read yet but if like any other Patterson, Childs and Flynn books it should be great. Ordering it today for my Nook.
    Will let you know what I think of it when read.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Boring

    Could not get through it. I was bored to tears and finally gave up at 175 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)