Dreams for Stones

Dreams for Stones

5.0 4
by Ann Warner
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

INDIE NEXT GENERATION BOOK AWARD FINALIST

...incredibly vivid and emotional tale of love and loyalty, friendship, loss, and faith... Lynne Welch, Booklist

A man holding fast to grief and a woman who lets go of love too easily. It will take all the magic of old diaries and a children's story to heal these two.

Caught in grief and guilt over his wife's death,

Overview

INDIE NEXT GENERATION BOOK AWARD FINALIST

...incredibly vivid and emotional tale of love and loyalty, friendship, loss, and faith... Lynne Welch, Booklist

A man holding fast to grief and a woman who lets go of love too easily. It will take all the magic of old diaries and a children's story to heal these two.

Caught in grief and guilt over his wife's death, English professor Alan Francini is determined never to feel that much pain again. He avoids new relationships and keeps even his best friend at arms' length. His major solace is his family's ranch south of Denver.

Children's book editor Kathy Jamison has learned through a lifetime of separations and a broken engagement that letting go is easier than hanging on. Then she meets Alan, and for once, begins to believe a lasting relationship is possible. But Alan panics and pushes her away into the arms of his best friend. Now the emotions of three people are at stake as they struggle to find a way to transform their broken dreams into a foundation for a more hopeful future.

Dreams for Stones is emotionally engaging, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Jodi Picoult, Kristin, Hannah, and Barbara O'Neal.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781514723906
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
07/12/2015
Pages:
288
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.65(d)

Meet the Author

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Dreams for Stones 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a compelling story with some complex and interesting characters interwoven in a clever manner by a highly skilled author. I really enjoyed reading it from start to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful read!
Delores74 More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down until I finished it. I purchased many as gifts and every one said the same thing, "They were unable to put it down and it kept them up at night reading it." Truly a very talented author who knows how to grab and keep your attention. Romance without a lot of sex, just a great story. I loved it. I would love to see her books on the shelves of all bookstores.
OhioUser More than 1 year ago
A story that is cleverly crafted and unusual. It has a number of characters that eventually become part of the plot. An enjoyable read that stays with you after completion.