Drop Everything Now [NOOK Book]

Overview

Perfect for fans of Magic Mike and Jasinda Wilder's Stripped, Drop Everything Now is the story of a stripper with a heart of gold and a girl who just wants to do what is best for her family - even if that means leaving the school she loves to be by her mother's side, all the way across the country. (Stand-alone novel with an HEA and no cliffhanger. Fuller synopsis below.)

Andi rushes home from college to Vegas after a serious car wreck leaves ...
See more details below
Drop Everything Now

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Perfect for fans of Magic Mike and Jasinda Wilder's Stripped, Drop Everything Now is the story of a stripper with a heart of gold and a girl who just wants to do what is best for her family - even if that means leaving the school she loves to be by her mother's side, all the way across the country. (Stand-alone novel with an HEA and no cliffhanger. Fuller synopsis below.)

Andi rushes home from college to Vegas after a serious car wreck leaves her mother severely injured. Unable to stay with her mother and stepfather in their small townhouse, she bunks down in a seedy hotel and meets Ryder Strong - stripper extraordinaire. Liking him - or anyone like him - wasn't in her plans. Will she let him in enough to change them?

Ryder hasn’t had a single genuine thing in his life since he started stripping, teasing and pleasing for a room full of partying girls – even though what he really wants is a real job and a normal life. Could Andi change his fortune?

Things heat up fast between them, until an ill-informed encounter with a penis pump leaves Ryder's sexy ass couch-ridden and jobless for more than a week. The only joystick Andi can use is the one on Ryder's video game controllers. Getting to know Ryder leads to falling in love – and Andi realizes she might actually like being in Vegas for the first time in her life. But her languishing grades back in Philly and her mother's rapidly improving health tell her it's time to go.

When life takes the scariest turn imaginable, can these two turn it into a happy ending - for both of them?
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Bestselling Author of Fixed on You - Laurelin Paige
“This book rocked my socks off. I've already been a fan of Thomas since Picture Perfect, but I think Drop Everything Now is my favorite of her works. Andi's situation is tough and realistic and the way she handles it shows strength and perseverance... But as endearing as Andi is, the best part of this book is Ryder. Hot, attentive, and a stripper! How can you beat a hero like that? His relationship with Andi is a total swoon. A very enjoyable read.”
Author of New Adult hit Catching Liam - Sophia Bleu
"A smoking hot but heartfelt look about the choices that define us in life and love. Drop everything now and read it!"

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940148558453
  • Publisher: Alessandra Thomas
  • Publication date: 9/12/2013
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 300
  • Sales rank: 28,375
  • File size: 638 KB

Meet the Author

Alessandra Thomas is a New Adult writer who swears she was in her twenties yesterday. Since that's sadly untrue, she spends her time looking back on her college years fondly, and writing sexy stories about guys and girls falling in love and really living life for the first time.

When she's not writing, you can find her with a spoonful of ice cream in one hand and the newest New Adult release in the other.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Fantastic

    Another absolutely fantstic book!!! One hundrend percent would recommend to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the 3rd New Adult offering from Alessandra Thomas and, i

    This is the 3rd New Adult offering from Alessandra Thomas and, in my humble opinion, the strongest yet! This is mostly due to the leading characters, who are so honest and real that they leap off the page and straight into the reader's head and heart.
    First we have Andi, a quiet girl who's a bit of a loner, and who has spent her life focused on how she can do the right thing for other people. Right now, that means her mother, who has been in an accident. Even though it means leaving college and her future on hold, Andi flies to Vegas to be at her mother's side.
    Enter Ry, a boy with an impossible body and and an even more impossible sweet nature. He takes Andi under his wing and into his bed, and before they know it, something that started as a distraction from reality becomes the only thing that makes sense to either of them.
    But they're both using the other to avoid looking into the future. When the future becomes the present, as it always does, they'll both have to take a hard look at how they got to where they are, and whether the other person fits into the path they feel they have to take.
    I love love love the romance in this book--it's not contrived or forced, and neither character makes any illusion to the "i can't live without this person" or "I'd give up everything for this guy I just met" trope that always makes this feminist a little uncomfortable. It's about two people who find each other on accident, but have to decide whether to keep each other on purpose. And I loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    The characters

    The people in stories arw really what attracts me to a book. Bryan and Andi were both believeable and relatable characters and thats one of the biggest reasons i loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Nightmare Rarity chapter 12

    Spike fell to the ground, sobbing. What could he do? Yes, he controlled an Element, but how was he to use it? Hours later, Twilight finally found him." There you are! I was looking all over for you!" She said, a tone of relief in her voice." Go away!" He cried, digging his claws into the earth. Twilight backed away, then ran to her friends." Im worried about him. Hes always depressed." Twilight said." I think hes really sad about Rarity." Whispered Fluttershy. As the conversation went on, somepony was heading off to Manehatten... <p> meanwhile... <p> Nightmare Rarity kept flying. She had almost reached the city, but her wings ached. Finally she landed on top of a tall building. Ponys everywhere gasped at the Nightmare peering down at theur city. Panicing, they screamed and trotted into their homes, locking their doors. Rarity only laughed at the ponys feeble attempts to hide. She levitated a house, rippind it out of the ground. Scared ponys huddled in fear as they watched their city be destroyed.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)