A Musical Journey: Sicily - A Musical Tour of the Island's Past and Present

DVD (DTS / Stereo)
BN.com price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (11) from $4.87   
  • New (7) from $4.87   
  • Used (4) from $6.00   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/25/2007
  • UPC: 747313551859
  • Source: Naxos
  • Region Code: 0
  • Aspect Ratio: Pre-1954 Standard (1.33.1)
  • Presentation: DTS / Stereo
  • Sound: stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound
  • Language: English
  • Time: 1:01:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 95,417

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sicily: A Musical Journey
1. Palermo: Quattro Canti, Porta Nuova, Piazza Indipendenza, Palazzo dei Normanni, Sun Cataldo, Parco Garibaldi, Church of St. Zita [:10]
2. Sicilians, Puppets at the Museo Internazionale Delle Marionette Antonio Pasqualino [5:35]
3. Stromboli and Vulcano Islands, Central Sicilian Landscape Near Vizzini [:10]
4. Monreale: Cathedral and Benedictine Cloisters [1:00]
5. Sicilian Flora Around Etna, Landscapes and Townscapes of Piazza Armerina [:08]
6. Greek Temples of Selinunte, Agrigento and Segesta [9:07]
7. Palermo: Fontana Pretoria and Fish Market [:07]
8. Etna [5:28]
9. Lipari Islands [:09]
10. Erice [5:58]
11. Taormina [:07]
12. Greek Theatre, Segesta, Catacombs of the Convento dei Cappuccini, Palermo, Cemetery of Francavilla [4:38]
13. Villa Palagonia, Bagheria [:07]
14. Noto, Vizzini and Modica [4:49]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Sicily: A Musical Journey
   Start Musical Tour
   Chapter Selection
   About the Music
      Salieri: Overture From La Grotta Di Trofonio
      Paganini: Sanata in A Major for Violin and Guitar, Op. 2, No. 4: ii. Andantino Con Brio
      Verdi: Overture From / Vespri Siciliani
      Verdi: Pace, Pace From La Forza del Destino
      Verdi: Estate (Summer), Ballet From / Vespri Siciliani
      Mozart: Overture From Idomeneo
      Mendelssohn: Scherzo From A Midsummer Night's Dream
      Mendelssohn: Intermezzo From A Midsummer Night's Dream
      J.S. Bach: Siciliano From Violin Sonata No. 4 in C Minor (Arr. J. Dvor├ík)
      Leoncavallo: Prologue From Pagliacci
      Leoncavallo: Stridono From Pagliacci
      Leoncavallo: Vesti la Giubba From Pagliacci
      Paganini: Sonata in D Minor for Violin and Guitar, Op. 2, No. 3: Adagio Maestoso
      Vivaldi: Allegro From Oboe Concerto in A Minor, RV461
   About the Places
   Audio Setup
      Stereo PCM
      DTS 5.1 Surround
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously