A Musical Journey: Tuscany - A Musical Tour of the Region's Past and Present

DVD (DTS / Stereo)
BN.com price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (9) from $6.31   
  • New (7) from $6.31   
  • Used (2) from $18.13   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/25/2007
  • UPC: 747313552054
  • Source: Naxos
  • Region Code: 0
  • Aspect Ratio: Pre-1954 Standard (1.33.1)
  • Presentation: DTS / Stereo
  • Sound: stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound
  • Language: English
  • Time: 58:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 87,969

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Tuscany - A Musical Journey
1. Florence: Palazzo Vecchio, Piazza Della Signoria, Palazzo Degli Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo, View From Piazzale Michelangelo, Giambologna's L'Architettura and Michelangelo's David [:10]
2. Florence: Palazzo Medici-Riccardi & Benozzo Gózzoli Frescoes [4:58]
3. Florence: The Baptistery [:11]
4. Pisa [1:52]
5. Siena by Night [:11]
6. Siena Cathedral [3:27]
7. Marble Quarry, Cervaiole [:07]
8. Studio di Scultura in Marmo di Cervietti Franco, Pietrasanta [1:07]
9. Market and Le Gialle Farm From Greve in Chianti and Montefioralle [:10]
10. Lago di Vagli [3:16]
11. Capalbio [:11]
12. Montalcino and Sommocolonia [3:15]
13. Saturnia and Montecatini Hot Springs [:08]
14. Lucca: Villa Mansi [4:22]
15. Lucca: Teatro del Giglio and Palazzo Orsetti [:11]
16. Lago di Massaciúccoli [2:58]
1. Donizetti: Allegro From Sinfonia in D Minor
2. Francesco Canova da Milano: Fantasia Sexta
3. Catalani: Ebben, ne Andrò From La Wally
4. Paganini: Allegretto Energicamente From Sonata in A Major for Violin and Guitar, Op. 3, No. 5
5. Puccini: Prelude to Act III of Edgar
6. Puccini: Vissi D'arte From Tosca
7. Vivaldi: Adagio Spiccato - Allegro From L'Estro Armonico, Concerto in G Minor, Op. 3, No. 2
8. Vivaldi: Larghetto - Allegro From L'Estro Armonico, Concerto in G Minor, Op. 3, No. 2
9. Vivaldi: Allegro From The Four Seasons: Autumn
10. Vivaldi: Adagio Molto From The Four Seasons: Autumn
11. Vivaldi: Allegro From The Four Seasons: Autumn
12. Gluck: Ballet (Dance of the Blessed Spirits) From Orphée Et Eurydice
13. Mozart: Vedrai, Carino From Don Giovanni
14. Paganini: Adagio Amoroso From Sonata in A Major for Violin and Guitar, Op. 3, No. 5
15. Verdi: Tutte le Feste From Rigoletto
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Tuscany - A Musical Journey
   Start Musical Tour
   Chapter Selection
   About the Music
   About the Places
      Start Tour
   Audio Setup
      Stereo PCM
      DTS 5.1 Surround
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously