Claudio Abbado: A Portait

This DVD is Not Available through

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/27/2009
  • UPC: 880242579485
  • Original Release: 2003
  • Rating:

  • Source: Euroarts
  • Region Code: 0
  • Time: 5:43:00
  • Format: DVD

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eteri Gvazava Participant
Anna Larsson Participant
Alfred Brendel Participant
Technical Credits
Bruckner Score Composer
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mahler: Symphony No. 2 "Reurrection"
1. Opening [1:36]
2. I. Allegro Maestoso [21:16]
3. II. Andante Moderato [9:30]
4. III. [Scherzo]- In Ruhig Fließender Bewegung [11:09]
5. IV. Urlicht. Sehr Feierlich, Aber Schlicht [5:04]
6. V. Im Tempo Des Scherzo - "Auferstehn" [1:41]
7. Credits [32:40]
Disc #2 -- Mahler: Symphony No. 9
1. Opening [1:10]
2. I Andante Comodo [24:45]
3. II Im Tempo Eines Gemächlichen Landlers [15:08]
4. III Rondo-Burleske [12:38]
5. VI Adagio [:14]
6. Credits [25:41]
Disc #3 --Bruckner: Symphony No. 7/Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3
1. Opening [:56]
2. Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3: I. Allegro con Brio [16:55]
3. Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3: II. Largo [9:31]
4. Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3: III. Rondo, Allegro [12:16]
5. Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 7: I. Allegro Moderato [19:00]
6. Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 7: II. Adagio, Sehr Feierlich und Sehr Langsam [20:37]
7. Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 7: III. Scherzo, Sehr Schnell - Trio, Etwas Langsamer [9:31]
8. Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 7: IV. Finale, Bewegt, Doch Nicht Schnell [12:46]
9. Credits [3:33]
Disc #4 -- Claudio Abbado-Hearing the Silence
1. Introduction [9:15]
2. Vienna [3:41]
3. The Shap of the Music [6:06]
4. Claudio [7:02]
5. Silence [9:39]
6. A Magical Place [3:43]
7. Berlin [7:20]
8. Lucerne [13:13]
9. Hölderlin [6:04]
10. Credits [:41]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Mahler: Symphony No. 2 "Reurrection"
   Play In Order
      Gustav Mahler Symphony No. 2 "Resurrection"
   Audio & Subtitles
         Dolby Digital
      Select Subtitles
         Subtitles Off
Disc #2 -- Mahler: Symphony No. 9
      Abbado In Lucerne
      Europa-Konzert From Lisbon
      Die Kunst Der Fuge
      PCM Stereo
      Dolby Digital 5.1
      Dts 5.1
Disc #3 --Bruckner: Symphony No. 7/Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3
      Mahler: Symphony No. 5
      Mahler: Symphony No. 7
      Mahler: Symphony No. 9
      Abbado in Lucerne
      PCM Stereo
      Dolby Digital 5.1
      Dts 5.1
Disc #4 -- Claudio Abbado-Hearing the Silence
   Play In Order
      Subtitles: Off
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously