Der Rosenkavalier (Festspielhaus Baden-Baden)

( 1 )
DVD (Wide Screen)
$28.16 price
(Save 6%)$29.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (2) from $23.98   
  • New (2) from $23.98   

Special Features

Talking Rosenkavalier; Interviews with the cast and conductor
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/6/2009
  • UPC: 044007433409
  • Original Release: 2009
  • Rating:

  • Source: Decca
  • Region Code: 0
  • Presentation: Wide Screen
  • Sound: DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound
  • Time: 3:31:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 15,119

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Renée Fleming Feldmarschallin
Sophie Koch Octavian
Diana Damrau Sophie
Franz Hawlata Baron Ochs
Franz Grundheber Faninal
Jonas Kaufmann Ein Sänger
Irmgard Vilsmaier Marianne Leitmetzerin
Wolfgang Ablinger-Sperrhacke Valzacchi
Jane Henschel Annina
Christian Thielemann Conductor
Technical Credits
Brian Large Director
Richard Strauss Score Composer
Herbert Wernicke Costumes/Costume Designer, Set Decoration/Design
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Der Rosenkavalier - Disc 1
1. Act 1: Opening Credits [1:59]
2. Act 1: Einleitung - Wie Du Warst! Wie Du Bist! [7:36]
3. Act 1: Warum Ist Tag? [2:48]
4. Act 1: Er Katzenkoph. Er Unvorsichtiger [9:02]
5. Act 1: Selbstverständlich Empfängt Mich Ihro Gnaden [8:52]
6. Act 1: Hat Sie Schon Einmal Mit Einem Kavalier [7:35]
7. Act 1: Drei Arme Adelige Waisen [3:15]
8. Act 1: Di Rigori Armato Il Seno [9:32]
9. Act 1: Da Geht Er Hin, Der Aufgeblasene Schlechte Kerl [5:25]
10. Act 1: Ach, Du Bist Wieder Da! [:11]
11. Act 1: Die Zeit, Die Ist Ein Sonderbar Ding [6:14]
Disc #2 -- Der Rosenkavalier - Disc 2
1. Act II: Einleitung - Ein Ernster Tag, Ein Großer Tag! [5:43]
2. Act II: Mir Ist Die Ehre Widerfahren [7:46]
3. Act II: Ich Kenn' Ihn Schon Recht Wohl, Mon Cousin! [4:19]
4. Act II: Jetzt Aber Kommt Mein Herr Zukünftiger [10:11]
5. Act II: Wird Sie Das Mannsbild Da Heiraten, Ma Cousine? [7:13]
6. Act II: Eh Bien, Mamsell, Was Hat Sie Mir Zu Sagen? [14:24]
7. Act II: Da Lieg' Ich! [5:40]
8. Act II: Ohne Mich, Ohne Jeder Tag Dir So Bang [6:48]
9. Act III: Einleitung und Pantomime [7:42]
10. Act III: Hab'n Euer Gnaden Noch Weit're Befehle? [2:56]
11. Act III: Nein, Nein, Nein, Nein! I Trink' Kein Wein [9:50]
12. Act III: Macht Sie Der Wein Leicht Immer So? [3:24]
13. Act III: Halt! Keiner Rührt Sich! [7:37]
14. Act III: Bin Glücklich Über Maßen [3:50]
15. Act III: Er Sieht, Herr Kommissar [7:10]
16. Act III: Leopold, Wir Gehn! [3:39]
17. Act III: Eh Bien, Hat Sie Kein Freundlich Wort Für Mich? [6:34]
18. Act III: Marie Theres'! - Hab' Mir's Gelobt [5:08]
19. Act III: Ist Ein Traum, Kann Nicht Wirklich Sein [8:57]
20. Act III: Closing Credits [4:40]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Der Rosenkavalier - Disc 1
      Talking Rosenkavalier: Play With English Subtitles
      Talking Rosenkavalier: Play Without Subtitles
      LPCM Stereo
      DTS Surround
      Subtitles off
Disc #2 -- Der Rosenkavalier - Disc 2
      LPCM Stereo
      DTS Surround
      Subtitles off
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews