Die Fledermaus


This musical performance video features the Bavarian State Orchestra, featuring Coburn, Perry, Waechter and Fassbaender. This program is conducted by Carlos Kleiber.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (Stereo / DTS)
BN.com price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (6) from $17.98   
  • New (5) from $20.72   
  • Used (1) from $17.98   


This musical performance video features the Bavarian State Orchestra, featuring Coburn, Perry, Waechter and Fassbaender. This program is conducted by Carlos Kleiber.
Read More Show Less

Special Features

Trailer Carlos Kleiber - The Legend; Catalogue; Subtitles: German (original language), English, French, Chinese
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/11/2005
  • UPC: 044007340158
  • Original Release: 1990
  • Rating:

  • Source: Deutsche Grammophon
  • Region Code: 0
  • Aspect Ratio: Pre-1954 Standard (1.33.1)
  • Presentation: Stereo / DTS
  • Sound: stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
  • Language: Deutsche
  • Time: 2:35:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 32,558

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Carlos Kleiber Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Vorspann/Besetzung - Opening Credits/Cast - Générique Début/Distribution [2:13]
2. Ouvertüre [7:54]
3. "Täubchen, das Entflattert Ist" [4:24]
4. Adele Bittet um Ausgang. [3:44]
5. "Nein, mit Solchen Advokaten" [8:35]
6. "Komm mit Mir zum Souper" [7:10]
7. "So Muß Allein Ich Bleiben" [5:32]
8. "Trinke, Liebchen, Trinke Schnell" [3:02]
9. "Ich Höre Stimmen" [2:01]
10. "Mein Herr, Was Dächten Sie von Mir" [4:04]
11. "Mein Schönes, Großes Vogelhaus" [3:27]
12. "Ein Souper Heut Uns Winkt" [6:55]
13. "Ich Lade Gern Mir Gäste Ein" [3:44]
14. "Ach, Meine Herr'n und Damen" [1:02]
15. "Mein Herr Marquis" [11:33]
16. "Dieser Anstand, So Manierlich" [5:57]
17. "Klänge der Heimat" [7:48]
18. "Im Feuerstrom der Reben" [2:10]
19. "Herr Chevalier, Ich Grüße Sie!" [1:34]
20. "Brüderlein, Brüderlein und Schwesterlein" [3:58]
21. Polka "Unter Donner und Blitz," Op. 324 [4:17]
22. "Genug Damit, Genug!" [5:59]
23. Entr'acte [:50]
24. Die Nacht im Gefängnis Hat der Sangeslust Alfreds Keinen Abbruch Getan. [5:13]
25. Frank Versucht die Ersten Aktionen des Tages Zwischen Champagnerseligkeit und Handlungsunfähigkeit Hindurchzusteuern. [12:08]
26. "Spiel' Ich die Unschuld vom Lande" [5:36]
27. Eisenstein und Frank Haben Einige Mühe, Voreinander Ihre Wahre Identität zu Beglaubigen. [10:12]
28. "Ich Stehe Voll Zagen" [8:25]
29. "O Fledermaus, O Fledermaus" [5:22]
Read More Show Less


Side #1 --
   Start Programme
   Select Title
      Act 1
      Act 2
      Act 3
      No Subtitles
      PCM Stereo
      Dts 5.1
      Dolby Digital 5.1
      Carlos Kleiber - The Legend
      DVD Catalogue
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously