Eric Clapton: Live in Hyde Park

( 1 )


This film documents a 1996 concert by guitar legend Eric Clapton held in London's historic Hyde Park. Over a dozen songs are performed including "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Layla," "Wonderful Tonight," and "White Room."
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (DTS / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)
$30.99 price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (8) from $14.45   
  • New (3) from $26.68   
  • Used (5) from $14.43   


This film documents a 1996 concert by guitar legend Eric Clapton held in London's historic Hyde Park. Over a dozen songs are performed including "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Layla," "Wonderful Tonight," and "White Room."
Read More Show Less

Special Features

[None specified]
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Barnes & Noble
In the four decades since scrawls of "Clapton Is God" began showing up on London walls, Eric Clapton has come to be regarded as not just a guitar hero but a songwriter as well. From Cream's seminal acid rock to his oft-dazzling solo career, from the desperate yearning of "Layla" to the eloquent mourning of "Tears in Heaven" both represented here, the man known as Slow Hand has always made music driven by honesty and emotion. In this electrifying live set from the summer of 1996, Clapton and his band run through his career's essential hits "White Room," "Badge," "Have You Ever Loved a Woman," "I Shot the Sheriff" as well the blues tunes that define his musical roots "Hoochie Coochie Man," "It Hurts Me Too". Clapton's power and chops abide. Tracks include the following:
  • Layla
  • Badge
  • Hoochie Coochie Man
  • I Shot the Sheriff
  • It Hurts Me Too
  • Wonderful Tonight
  • Five Long Years
  • Tearin' Us Apart
  • Old Love
  • I'm Tore Down
  • Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  • White Room
  • Every Day I Have the Blues
  • Holy Mother
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/20/2001
  • UPC: 075993848526
  • Original Release: 1996
  • Rating:

  • Source: Reprise / Wea
  • Region Code: 1
  • Presentation: DTS / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo
  • Sound: Dolby Digital, stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound
  • Language: English
  • Time: 1:29:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 11,242

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eric Clapton
Technical Credits
Julia Knowles Director
Harvey Goldsmith Executive Producer
Ray Still Executive Producer
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Songs
1. Layla [6:37]
2. Badge [6:15]
3. Hoochie Coochie Man [3:28]
4. I Shot the Sheriff [8:01]
5. It Hurts Me Too [3:57]
6. Wonderful Tonight [4:23]
7. Five Long Years [10:09]
8. Tearin' Us Apart [6:16]
9. Old Love [8:43]
10. I'm Tore Down [3:22]
11. Have You Ever Loved a Woman [6:29]
12. White Room [5:50]
13. Every Day I Have the Blues [8:08]
14. Holy Mother [5:42]
Read More Show Less


Side #1 --
      Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
      DTS 5.1 Surround
      PCM Stereo
      Lyrics On
      Lyrics Off
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews