Fidelio (Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía)

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)
$29.99 price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (6) from $18.86   
  • New (4) from $18.86   
  • Used (2) from $37.51   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/31/2009
  • UPC: 880242724984
  • Original Release: 2006
  • Source: Euroarts
  • Region Code: 0
  • Presentation: Wide Screen / Subtitled
  • Sound: DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound
  • Time: 2:28:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 4,617

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Waltraud Meier Leonore
Peter Seiffert Florestan
Carsten Stabell Don Fernando
Matti Salminen Rocco
Juha Uusitalo Don Pizarro
Ildikó Raimondi Marzelline
Ranier Trost Jaquino
Javier Agulló First Prisoner
Nahuel di Pierro Second Prisoner
Zubin Mehta Conductor
Technical Credits
Tiziano Mancini Director
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fidelio (Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía)
1. Opening [1:40]
2. Overture [6:42]
3. "Jetzt, Schätzchen, Jetzt Sind Wir Allein" [5:12]
4. "So. Jetzt, Hoffe Ich, Soll Niemand Mehr Uns Stören" [:53]
5. "Oh, Wär Ich Schon Mit Dir Vereint" [4:12]
6. "Marzelline, ist Fidelop Noch Nicht Zurückgekommen?" [1:40]
7. "Mir ist so Wunderbar" [4:22]
8. "Höre, Fidelio!" [:50]
9. "Hat Man Nicht Auch Gold Beineben" [2:57]
10. "Ihr Könnt das Leicht Sagen" [1:44]
11. "Gut, Söhnchen, Gut" [6:26]
12. "Aber Nun ist es Zeit" [:19]
13. March [2:04]
14. "Drei Schildwachen auf den Wall" [1:15]
15. "Ha, Welch ein Augenblick!" [3:23]
16. "Hauptmann!" [:24]
17. "Jetzt, Alter, Jetzt Hat es Eile!" [5:04]
18. "Abscheulicher! Wo Eilst du Hin?" [1:59]
19. "Komm, Hoffnung" [5:38]
20. "Aber Marzelline!" [2:07]
21. "Oh, Welche Lust" [6:56]
22. "Nun Sprecht, Wie Ging's?" [5:27]
23. "Ach, Vater, Eilt!" [2:48]
24. "Leb Wohl, du Warmes Sonnenlicht" [4:21]
25. Introduction [4:26]
26. "Gott! Welch Dunkel Hier!" [2:13]
27. "In des Lebens Frühlingstagen" [5:26]
28. "Wie Kalt ist es" [1:49]
29. "Nur Hurtig Fort, nur Frisch Gegraben" [3:59]
30. "Er Erwacht!" [1:33]
31. "Euch Werde Lohn in Bessern Welten" [6:17]
32. "Alles ist Bereit" [:42]
33. "Er Sterbe!" [3:46]
34. "Vater Rocco" - "Es Schlägt der Rache Stunde!" [1:15]
35. "Meine Leonore" - "O Namenlose Freude!" [3:18]
36. Leonore Overture No. 3 [15:12]
37. "Heil Sei dem Tag" [9:31]
38. "Wer Ein Holdes Weib Errungen" [7:32]
39. Credits [1:46]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Fidelio (Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía)
      Act I
      Act II
      Henze: Boulevard Solitude
      Wagner: Lohengrin
      Waltraud Meier: A Portrait
      Mozart: Così Fan Tutte
      Subtitles Off
      PCM Stereo
      Dolby Digital 5.1
      DTS 5.1
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously