French Art of Seduction


This set combines four French romantic dramas: La Vie Promise with Isabelle Huppert, La Petite Lili, La Desenchantee, and the award-winning Seasside.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (Wide Screen)
$45.83 price
(Save 8%)$49.99 List Price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (5) from $24.82   
  • New (5) from $0.00   


This set combines four French romantic dramas: La Vie Promise with Isabelle Huppert, La Petite Lili, La Desenchantee, and the award-winning Seasside.
Read More Show Less

Special Features

Director interview; Film notes; Photo gallery; Biographies
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/22/2011
  • UPC: 720229914574
  • Rating:

  • Source: First Run Features
  • Presentation: Wide Screen
  • Time: 5:53:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 73,715

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- La Vie Promise
1. Wounded Heart [3:43]
2. My Daughter [3:45]
3. Murder [4:10]
4. On the Run [8:07]
5. Letters [5:34]
6. Cop Car Ride [3:22]
7. Strip Club [3:44]
8. Motel [4:05]
9. Nose Bleed [5:22]
10. Real Name [7:09]
11. Psychiatric Hospital [4:40]
12. Dancing With a Gun [3:41]
13. Looking in the Mirror [4:15]
14. Memory in a Medical File [7:00]
15. Home Again [2:01]
16. Going Barefoot [9:35]
17. Don't Go [2:39]
18. Letter to Yannis [6:33]
Disc #2 -- La Petit Lili
1. Opening [11:49]
2. Dreaming of Sleeping [12:44]
3. Cigar Before Dinner [7:05]
4. What Came Over Julien Yesterday? [4:57]
5. Quiet Lunch [8:02]
6. Lili and Julien [5:51]
7. I'd Like to Have Your Life [7:48]
8. Julien Arrives [7:09]
9. Telephone Conversation [8:51]
10. We Have a Daughter [9:08]
11. On the Set [12:52]
12. Closing Credits [3:23]
Disc #3 -- La Désenchantée
1. At the Disco [8:45]
2. Edouard's Room [7:18]
3. After School [8:44]
4. Rendezvous on the Seine [6:19]
5. Planning Revenge [8:06]
6. Alphonse's Apartment [9:08]
7. Sugardad [11:50]
8. Going Home [8:07]
Disc #4 -- Seaside
1. Summer at the Beach [1:58]
2. The Pebble Factory [11:36]
3. Formalities [2:38]
4. Winter [6:40]
5. Old Grudges [8:01]
6. Going For Broke [6:23]
7. Spring [10:59]
8. Thoughts of Leaving [10:41]
9. A New Romance [8:07]
10. Road Trip [10:04]
11. Summer's Return [7:28]
12. Closing Credits [3:36]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- La Vie Promise
   Play Movie
   Scene Access
      Play All
      La Vie Promise
      September 11th
      The Twilight Samurai
Disc #2 -- La Petit Lili
   Play Movie
   Special Features
      Interview With Director Claude Miller
      Interview With Actress Ludivine Sagnier
      Director Biography
      Photo Gallery
      Trailer Gallery
         Merci Pour le Chocolat
         Torremolinos 73
         Secret Things
         Le Grand Role
   First Run Features
Disc #3 -- La Désenchantée
   Play "The Disenchanted"
   Scene Access
   About First Run Features
Disc #4 -- Seaside
   Start Film
   Special Features
      Photo Gallery
      Director's Notes by Julie Lopes-Curval
      Trailer Gallery
         The Butterfly
         Merci Pour Le Chocolat
         I'll Sing For You
         Secret Things
         The Embalmer
   First Run Features
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously