La Damnation De Faust


This musical performance offers a combination of opera and oratorio as performed by Sir Georg Solti and backed by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (Stereo)
$24.99 price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (6) from $19.24   
  • New (4) from $19.24   
  • Used (2) from $33.12   


This musical performance offers a combination of opera and oratorio as performed by Sir Georg Solti and backed by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/17/2006
  • UPC: 807280202397
  • Source: Arthaus Musik
  • Region Code: 0
  • Aspect Ratio: Pre-1954 Standard (1.33.1)
  • Presentation: Stereo
  • Sound: stereo
  • Language: English, Français, Español
  • Time: 2:14:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 54,180

Cast & Crew

Technical Credits
Rodney Greenberg Director
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Damnation De Faust
1. Opening [:53]
2. Scene I: Plaines De Hongrie [6:01]
3. Scene II: Ronde De Paysans [3:52]
4. Scene III: Une Autre Partie De La Plaine [:52]
5. Scene III: Marche Hongroise [5:14]
6. Scene IV: Nord De I'Allemagne [4:59]
7. Scene IV: Chant De La Fête De Pâques [7:31]
8. Scene V: O Pure Émotion! - (Méphistophélès) [1:58]
9. Scene VI: La Cave D'Auerbach À Leipzig [7:59]
10. Scene VI: Chanson De Méphistophélès [3:56]
11. Scene VII: Bosquets Et Prairies Du Bord De I'Elbe/Air De Méphistophélès [2:34]
12. Scene VII: Chœur De Gnomes Et De Sylphes/Songe De Faust [6:41]
13. Scene VII: Ballet De Sylphes [3:48]
14. Scene VIII: Final/Chœur D'Étudiants Et Des Soldats [5:32]
15. Scene IX: Tambours Et Trompettes Sonnant La Retraite [1:41]
16. Scene IX: Air De Faust [5:42]
17. Scene X: Je I'Entends - (Méphistophélès) [1:01]
18. Scene XI: Que I'Air Est Étouffant! - (Marguerite) [2:46]
19. Scene XI: Le Roi De Thulé [4:50]
20. Scene XII: Evocation [1:58]
21. Scene XII: Menuet De Follets [5:58]
22. Scene XII: Sérénade De Méphistophélès [2:02]
23. Scene XIII: Final: Duo [5:28]
24. Scene XIV: Final: Trio Et Chœur [5:53]
25. Scene XV: Romance (Marguerite) [9:54]
26. Scene XVI: Invocation À La Nature [4:15]
27. Scene XVII: Récitatif Et Chasse [3:14]
28. Scene XVIII: La Course À I'Abîme [3:45]
29. Scene XIX: Pandæmonium [2:59]
30. Epilogue: Sur La Terre [1:44]
31. Epilogue: Dans Le Ciel/Apothéose De Marguerite [6:46]
32. Epilogue: Applause and Credits [1:07]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Damnation De Faust
   Start Programme
   Select Title
      Première Partie
      Deuxième Partie
      Troisieme Partie
      Quatrieme Partie
      Subtitles Off
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously