Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood

( 1 )


Christian comedian Mark Lowry performs his stage show in Los Angeles on the performance video Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood. He mixes stand-up comedy and music in order to humorously present his religious attitudes and beliefs.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
$16.33 price
(Save 3%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (13) from $2.50   
  • New (8) from $10.00   
  • Used (5) from $2.50   


Christian comedian Mark Lowry performs his stage show in Los Angeles on the performance video Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood. He mixes stand-up comedy and music in order to humorously present his religious attitudes and beliefs.
Read More Show Less

Special Features

Closed Caption; Interactive menus; Exclusive digital transfer; Dolby Digital 5.1 and stereo; Plus...additional song and bonus footage!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/13/2005
  • UPC: 617884462192
  • Original Release: 2005
  • Rating:

  • Source: Spring Hill
  • Region Code: 0
  • Time: 1:40:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 55,313

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bill Gaither
The Isaacs
Michael English
Reggie Smith
Stan Whitmire
Mark Lowry
Michael Lord
ReMarkable Choir
Kim Lord
Amber Franks Balltzglier
Technical Credits
Ron de Moraes Director
Bill Carter Executive Producer
Chad Evans Producer
Barry Jennings Executive Producer
Mark Lowry Executive Producer, Producer
Alberto Rodríguez Cinematographer
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood
1. Program Opening [:57]
2. Ha Ha Hollywood [3:30]
3. Comedy - Welcome and Denominations [4:53]
4. Friend 'Til the End - Featuring the Isaacs [2:56]
5. Celebrate Jesus - Featuring Stan Whitmire [3:31]
6. Lord of the Dance - Featuring LordSong [3:28]
7. Some Things Never Change - Featuring Mark Lowry, LordSong [2:28]
8. Comedy - Aging and Eva Mae [5:40]
9. I've Got That Old Time Religion - Featuring Stan Whitmire [2:01]
10. Too Big to Miss [2:26]
11. The Star-Spangled Banner - Featuring Mark Lowry, LordSong [3:20]
12. Comedy - I Survived a Tornado [4:40]
13. Home Where I Belong [4:33]
14. I Want to Go to Heaven - Featuring Mark Lowry, Bill Gaither, Michael Lord, Stan Whitmire [4:43]
15. I'll Trade the Old Rugged Cross for a Crown - Featuring Reggie Smith, Mark Lowry, Michael English, Bill Gaither [4:32]
16. I Bowed on My Knees - Featuring Reggie Smith, Mark Lowry, Michael English, Bill Gaither, the reMarkable Choir [7:36]
17. I Call Him Lord - Featuring Mark Lowry, Kim Lord, Amber Franks Balltzglier [3:55]
18. Peace Like a River [5:41]
19. Make It Real [5:56]
20. Jesus Loves Me - Featuring Kim Lord, the reMarkable Choir [1:12]
21. Shout to the Lord - Featuring Amber Franks Balltzglier, the reMarkable Choir [2:33]
22. Wandering Heart - Featuring LordSong [3:37]
23. A Message From Mark - Recovering Fundamentalist [10:28]
24. Isn't It Amazing? - Featuring Mark Lowry, Stan Whitmire, LordSong, The Isaacs, Reggie Smith, Michael English, the reMarkable Choir [4:04]
25. Some Things Never Change/Credits [1:18]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood
   Play Program
   Song Selections
   Bonus Footage
      Oldest Grandmother
      Michael Sings Like Vestal
      It Was for Freedom
   Set Up
      Audio Options: Stereo
      Audio Options: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
      Subtitles: On
      Subtitles: Off
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews