Nickelodeon: All Grown Up

Nickelodeon: All Grown Up

4.0 3

Editorial Reviews

Barnes & Noble - Donald Liebenson
As its audience grows up, so Nickelodeon's former flagship series Rugrats attempts to grow with them. All Grown Up is a Next Generation animated series that takes the Pickles and Carmichael kids into tween- and teendom. Along the way they experience trials and tribulations that can be messier than any diaper. But contrary to the title of this two-episode collection, growing up changes nothing. Proving that, indeed, the child is father to the man, Tommy is still sensible, Chuckie still fearful, and Angelica still the Rugrats equivalent of Lucy from Peanuts. "Susie Sings the Blues" will strike a chord with Freaky Friday fans, as Susie's mother, who has discouraged her daughter's interest in music, sings a different tune after watching her perform. "Coup DeVille" will also resonate with siblings yearning to come into their own as "me" instead of "we," as Lil is accepted by the so-called cool kids and breaks from her goofy, gross brother Phil. Not to worry: Family ties are restored in time for a poignant conclusion.

Product Details

Release Date:
Region Code:
[Dolby Digital]

Special Features

[None specified]

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Nickelodeon: All Grown Up 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I watched the premire out of curiosity. When they made a reference to 'American Beauty', I feel in love with it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago