Salome (Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin)

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo)
$29.99 price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (8) from $19.68   
  • New (6) from $19.68   
  • Used (2) from $42.56   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/31/2012
  • UPC: 807280159394
  • Original Release: 2011
  • Source: Arthaus Musik
  • Region Code: 0
  • Presentation: Wide Screen / Stereo
  • Sound: stereo
  • Language: English
  • Time: 1:52:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 19,508

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Angela Denoke Salome
Kim Begley Herodes
Doris Soffel Herodias
Alan Held Jochanaan
Marcel Reijans Marraboth
Stefan Soltesz Conductor
Technical Credits
Thomas Grimm Director
Denni Sayers Choreography
Bettina Walter Costumes/Costume Designer
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Salome
1. Opening [1:05]
2. "Wie schön ist die Prinzessin Salome heute Nacht!" [2:34]
3. "Nach mir wird Einer kommen" [2:38]
4. "Ich will nicht bleiben" [1:47]
5. "Siehe, der Herr ist gekommen" [1:35]
6. "Jauchze nicht, du Land Palästina" [4:12]
7. "Lasst den Propheten herauskommen ..." [2:29]
8. "Wo ist er, dessen Sündenbecher jetzt voll ist?" [3:44]
9. "Er ist schrecklich, Er ist wirklich schrecklich" [1:53]
10. "Wer ist dires Weib das mich ansieht?" [2:37]
11. "Jochanaan! Ich bin verliebt in deinen Leib" [8:22]
12. "Wird Dir nicht bange, Tochter der Herodias?" [8:11]
13. "Wo ist Salome?" [2:12]
14. "Es ist kalt hier. Es weht ein Wind ..." [1:26]
15. "Salome, komm, trink Wein mit mir" [2:35]
16. "Sieh, die Zeit ist gekommen [:49]
17. "Wahrhaftig, Herr, es wäre besser, ihn in unsre Hände zu geben!" [2:34]
18. "Siehe, der Tag ist nahe" [2:33]
19. "Eine Menge Menschen wird sich gegen sie sammeln" [2:05]
20. "Tanz für mich, Salome" [4:13]
21. Salomes Tanz der sieben Schleier [9:29]
22. "Ah! Herrlich! Wundervoll" [3:50]
23. "Salome, ich beschwöre Dich" [3:00]
24. "Salome, bedenk, was Du tun willst" [3:00]
25. "Gib mir den Kopf des Jochanaan!" [2:16]
26. "Es ist kein Laut zu vernehmen" [2:16]
27. "Ah! Du wolltest mich nicht deinen Mund küssen lassen, Jochanaan!" [11:13]
28. "Sie ist ein Ungeheuer, deine Tochter" [1:27]
29. "Ah! Ich habe deinen Mund geküsst" [3:29]
30. Credits [1:58]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Salome
   Start Programme
   Select Title
      Subtitles: Off
      Resume Film
   Audio Format
      PCM Stereo
      Dolby Digital 5.0
      Resume Film
      Strauss: Elektra
      Strauss: Die Liebe der Danae
      Wagner: Tannhäuser
      Poulenc: Dialogues des Carmélites
   Resume Film
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously