Silent Service

Silent Service

Director: Ryosuke Takahashi

Cast: Ryosuke Takahashi

     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

This Japanese animation is a military thriller in the tradition of The Hunt for Red October, Crimson Tide, and other American films adapted from or inspired by the novels of Tom Clancy. The crew of the Seabat, a highly classified nuclear submarine jointly sponsored by the American and Japanese government, goes renegade. As the Seabat crew declares their

Overview

This Japanese animation is a military thriller in the tradition of The Hunt for Red October, Crimson Tide, and other American films adapted from or inspired by the novels of Tom Clancy. The crew of the Seabat, a highly classified nuclear submarine jointly sponsored by the American and Japanese government, goes renegade. As the Seabat crew declares their independence from their governments, a hunt is on to capture the rogue submarine.This Japanese animation is a military thriller in the tradition of The Hunt for Red October, Crimson Tide, and other American films adapted from or inspired by the novels of Tom Clancy. The crew of the Seabat, a highly classified nuclear submarine jointly sponsored by the American and Japanese government, goes renegade. As the Seabat crew declares their independence from their governments, a hunt is on to capture the rogue submarine.

Product Details

Release Date:
01/09/2001
UPC:
0719987173026
Original Release:
1995
Rating:
NR
Source:
Us Manga Corps Video
Region Code:
1
Sound:
[Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time:
1:40:00

Related Subjects

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
   Language
      English
      Japanese
      English With English Subtitles
      Japanese With English Subtitles
   Play Movie
   Meet The Cast
      Nicholas J. Bennett
      Richard Boyce
      David Ryan
      John Murdock
      Toshio Takagami
      Shiro Kaieda
      Hiroshi Fukamachi
      Tokuji Numata
   Dvd-Rom
   Sneak Peeks
      Play Them All
      Area 88
      Big Wars
      Virgin Fleet
      Record Of Lodoss War: Chronicles Of The Heroic Knight
      Knights Of Ramune

Videos

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >