Iron Lady

The Iron Lady

3.6 3
Director: Phyllida Lloyd

Cast: Meryl Streep, Jim Broadbent


View All Available Formats & Editions

Two-time Oscar-winner Meryl Streep steps into the role of English Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher in this biopic from director Phyllida Lloyd (Mamma Mia!), and screenwriter Abi Morgan (Tsunami: The…  See more details below


Two-time Oscar-winner Meryl Streep steps into the role of English Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher in this biopic from director Phyllida Lloyd (Mamma Mia!), and screenwriter Abi Morgan (Tsunami: The Aftermath, Brick Lane). Jim Broadbent, Richard E. Grant, and Anthony Head co-star.

Product Details

Release Date:
Original Release:
[Wide Screen]
Sales rank:

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Meryl Streep Margaret Thatcher
Jim Broadbent Denis Thatcher
Harry Lloyd Actor,Young Denis Thatcher
Anthony Head Actor,Geoffrey Howe
Alexandra Roach Actor,Young Margaret Thatcher
Roger Allam Actor,Gordon Reece
Richard E. Grant Actor,Michael Heseltine
Susan Brown Actor,June
Olivia Colman Actor,Carol Thatcher
Nicholas Farrell Actor,Airey Neave
Eloise Webb Actor,Young Carol
Pip Torrens Actor,Ian Gilmour
Julian Wadham Actor,Francis Pym
Angus Wright Actor,John Nott
Nick Dunning Actor,Jim Prior
Michael Maloney Actor,Doctor
Iain Glen Actor,Alfred Roberts
Michael Pennington Michael Foot
Amanda Root Amanda
David Westhead Shadow Minister
Alice Da Cunha Cleaner
Phoebe Waller-Bridge Susie
Victoria Bewick Muriel Roberts
Emma Dewhurst Beatrice Roberts
Sylvestra Le Touzel Hostess 1949
Michael Culkin Host 1949
Stephanie Jacob Female Guest 1949
Robert Portal Grey Suited Guest 1949
Richard Dixon Male Guest 1949
Clifford Rose James R.
Michael Cochrane William
Jeremy Clyde James T.
Michael Simkins Peter
Alexander Beardsley Young Mark
John Sessions Edward Heath
Richard Syms House of Commons Speaker
John Harding Cabinet Minister
Simon Chandler Cabinet Minister
Stephen Boxer Cabinet Minister
Jasper Jacob Cabinet Minister
Rupert Vansittart Cabinet Minister
Robin Kermode Cabinet Minister
Andrew Havill Cabinet Minister
Michael Elwyn Cabinet Minister
Peter Pacey Cabinet Minister
Jeremy Child Cabinet Minister
James Smith Cabinet Minister
Hugh Ross Cabinet Minister
Chris Campbell Cabinet Minister
Paul Bentley Cabinet Minister
Martin Wimbush Cabinet Minister
Simon Slater Cabinet Minister
David Cann TV Interviewer
Christopher Luscombe Voice Coach
Angela Curran Crawfie
David Rintoul Admiral Fieldhouse
Nicholas Jones Admiral Leach
Richard Goulding Naval Attaché
Matthew Marsh Alexander Haig
Willie Jonah Kenneth Kaunda

Technical Credits
Phyllida Lloyd Director
Kay Bilk Makeup
Consolata Boyle Costumes/Costume Designer
Kim Brandstrup Choreography
Neal Champion Special Effects Supervisor
Elliot Davis Cinematographer
Nick Dent Art Director
Simon Elliott Production Designer
Nina Gold Casting
Guy Heeley Asst. Director
J. Roy Helland Makeup
Michael Hirst Screenwriter
François Ivernel Executive Producer
Damian Jones Producer
Adam Kulick Executive Producer
Marese Langan Makeup
Cameron Mccracken Executive Producer
Abi Morgan Screenwriter
Ian Neil Musical Direction/Supervision
Thomas Newman Score Composer
Anita Overland Co-producer
Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Nigel Stone Sound/Sound Designer
Kate Warwick-Oliver Makeup
Sarah-Jane Wheale Production Manager
Colleen Woodcock Co-producer
Justine Wright Editor

Read More


Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >