Voices of Our Time: A Tribute to Korngold


This concert program features vocalist Anne Sofie von Otter performing selections by composer Erich Wolfgang Korngold.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (Letterbox / Stereo / DTS)
BN.com price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (10) from $6.02   
  • New (7) from $6.02   
  • Used (3) from $21.49   


This concert program features vocalist Anne Sofie von Otter performing selections by composer Erich Wolfgang Korngold.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/17/2004
  • UPC: 824121000745
  • Original Release: 2000
  • Rating:

  • Source: Tdk Dvd Video
  • Region Code: 0
  • Presentation: Letterbox / Stereo / DTS
  • Sound: stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound
  • Time: 1:31:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 91,846

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anne Sofie von Otter
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening [:29]
2. Interview von Otter/Forsberg [2:35]
3. 3. Groteske [8:38]
4. Interview von Otter [:56]
5. Desdemona's Song [2:57]
6. Under the Greenwood Tree [1:58]
7. Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind [2:09]
8. When Birds Do Sing [3:19]
9. Interview von Otter [:14]
10. Mond, So Gehst Du Wieder Auf - Op. 14-3 [4:39]
11. Interview Forsberg [1:55]
12. 2. Adagio [10:49]
13. Interview von Otter [:21]
14. Liebesbriefchen Op. 9-4 [1:44]
15. Was Du Mir Bist Op. 22-1 [3:52]
16. Interview von Otter [:21]
17. 4. Lied [4:03]
18. In Meine Innige Nacht Op. 18-1 [:28]
19. Interview Forsberg [4:43]
20. 5. Rondo-Finale [1:41]
21. Sommer Op. 9-6 [8:20]
22. Interview Forsberg [3:08]
23. 1. Mäßiges Zeitmaß [11:49]
24. Interview von Otter [:31]
25. Mariettas Lied - From Die Tote Stadt [6:04]
26. Final Credits [1:27]
Read More Show Less


Side #1 --
   Play in Order
   Part I - Chapter Selection
      Suite Op. 23
      Shakespeare Songs Op. 31
   Part II - Chapter Selection
      Quintet Op. 15
      Suite Op. 23
      Suite Op. 23
      Quintet Op. 15
   Audio & Subtitles
      Select Audio: Stereo
      Select Audio: Dolby Digital
      Select Audio: DTS
      Select Subtitles: English
      Select Subtitles: Français
      Select Subtitles: Español
      Select Subtitles: Italiano
      Select Subtitles: Off
   More TDK Releases From the Chatelet
      La Belle Hélène
      Bejart's The Nutcracker
      A Concert of Music by Offenbach
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously