Voices of Our Time: Felicity Lott


This musical program features a concert performance by soprano Felicity Lott singing selections such as "Villanelle" by Hector Berlioz and L'ombre des Arbres by Claude Debussy.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
DVD (Letterbox / DTS)
BN.com price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (9) from $5.98   
  • New (8) from $5.98   
  • Used (1) from $17.76   


This musical program features a concert performance by soprano Felicity Lott singing selections such as "Villanelle" by Hector Berlioz and L'ombre des Arbres by Claude Debussy.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/20/2004
  • UPC: 824121000684
  • Original Release: 2002
  • Rating:

  • Source: Tdk Dvd Video
  • Region Code: 0
  • Presentation: Letterbox / DTS
  • Sound: DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Time: 1:31:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 92,114

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Felicity Lott Soprano
Graham Johnson Piano
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening [:45]
2. Interview Lott/Johnson [3:20]
3. The Early Morning [2:37]
4. Interview Lott [:19]
5. Le Réveil De La Mariée [1:31]
6. Interview Johnson [:35]
7. Frühlingsmorgen [1:41]
8. Interview Lott [1:26]
9. Chanson D'avril [2:52]
10. Die Spröde [2:37]
11. Interview Lott/Johnson [:58]
12. Villanelle [2:18]
13. Interview Lott [1:59]
14. L'ombre Des Arbres [2:37]
15. Silent Noon [4:33]
16. Interview [:44]
17. In Goldner Fülle [2:30]
18. Interview Johnson [:23]
19. The Trellis [2:52]
20. Interview Johnson [:28]
21. Go Not, Happy Day [1:30]
22. Interview Lott [1:08]
23. Warum Soll Eine Frau Kein Verhältnis Haben? [3:13]
24. Interview Lott [:59]
25. L'heure Exquise [2:32]
26. Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal [2:11]
27. Interview Johnson [:27]
28. Schöne Fremde [1:14]
29. Interview Johnson [:00]
30. Der Gang Zum Liebchen [:32]
31. Interview Lott [1:21]
32. La Diva De I'Empire [1:14]
33. Sure on This Shining Night [2:56]
34. Soir [2:26]
35. Interview Johnson [2:22]
36. Le Bachelier De Salamanque [1:01]
37. Je Chante La Nuit [1:46]
38. Interview Lott [4:33]
39. Danse Macabre [:59]
40. Interview Johnson [2:42]
41. Heut' Nacht Erhob' Ich Mich [2:05]
42. Night and Day [2:01]
43. Interview Lott [4:36]
44. The Sun Has Rays [:56]
45. Interview Lott [3:19]
46. J'ai Deux Amants [:50]
47. Final Credits [3:02]
Read More Show Less


Side #1 --
   Play in Order
   Part 1 - Chapter Selection
   Part 2 - Chapter Selection
   Audio & Subtitles
      Select Audio: Stereo
      Select Audio: Dolby Digital
      Select Audio: DTS
      Select Subtitles: English
      Select Subtitles: Français
      Select Subtitles: Español
      Select Subtitles: Italiano
      Select Subtitles: Off
   More TDK Releases From the Chatelet
      La Belle Hélène
      Bejart's the Nutcracker
      A Concert of Music By Offenbach
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously