Woodstock Diaries

BN.com price
(Save 6%)$17.99 List Price
Other sellers (DVD)
  • All (3) from $12.37   
  • New (3) from $12.37   

Special Features

Band biographies; Downloadable dvd rom biography section; The Woodstock Story
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/29/2009
  • EAN: 5018755246715
  • Original Release: 1994
  • Rating:

  • Source: Wienerworld Uk
  • Region Code: 0
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
  • Time: 3:00:00
  • Format: DVD
  • Sales rank: 23,616

Cast & Crew

Technical Credits
Chris Hegedus Director
D.A. Pennebaker Director
Alan Douglas Producer
Frazer Pennebaker Executive Producer
Read More Show Less

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Woodstock Diary 1969: Friday Saturday Sunday
1. Looking Back [2:58]
3. Richie Havens "I Cant Make It Anymore" [3:54]
4. Richie Havens "Freedom" [5:06]
5. Country Joe & The Fish - Feel Like I'm Fixin' to Die [3:05]
6. John Sebastien - Rainbows All Over Your Blues [3:20]
7. Incredible String Band "When You Find Out Who You Are" [:42]
8. Bert Sommer "Jennifer" [5:07]
9. Tim Hardin "If I Were a Carpenter" [2:46]
10. Ravi Shankar "Raga Manj Khamaj" [3:52]
11. Arlo Guthrie "Walking Down the Line" [4:18]
12. Joan Baez "Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man" [5:26]
13. Joan Baez "Sir Galahad" [3:00]
14. Credits [1:28]
2. No More People Allowed [2:36]
3. Quill "Waiting for You" [2:05]
4. Santana "Soul Sacrifice" [8:48]
5. Canned Heat "Leaving the Town" [4:27]
6. Mountain "Southbound Train" [2:57]
7. Sly and the Family Stone "Love City" [5:31]
8. Janis Joplin "Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)" [5:17]
9. Janis Joplin "Ball and Chain" [5:23]
10. Financial Trouble [2:24]
11. The Who "My Generation" [4:44]
12. Jefferson Airplane "Somebody to Love" [4:27]
13. Jefferson Airplane "White Rabbit" [2:37]
14. Credits [2:01]
2. Breakfast in Bed [3:28]
3. Joe Cocker "Let's Get Stoned" [5:50]
4. Feeding the Masses [1:13]
5. The Rain [3:03]
6. Country Joe & The Fish "Thing Called Love" [3:14]
7. Liberating the Food [1:25]
8. Medical Attention [1:43]
9. Ten Years After "I'm Going Home" [5:31]
10. The Band "The Weight" [4:37]
11. Johnny Winter "Mean Town Blues" [5:01]
12. Crosby, Stills & Nash "Blackbird" [2:48]
13. Butterfield Blues Band "Everything Gonna Be Alright" [5:21]
14. Sha Na Na "Duke of Earl|00:03:02|}
15. Jimi Hendrix "Improvisation|00:08:33|}
16. Michael Lang - The End of Woodstock [:35]
Read More Show Less


Disc #1 -- Woodstock Diary 1969: Friday Saturday Sunday
      Play All
      Play All
      Play All
   Artist Bios
         Richie Havens
         Country Joe & The fish
         John Sebastian
         Incredible String Band
         Bert Sommer
         Tim Hardin
         Ravi Shankar
         Arlo Guthrie
         Joan Baez
         Canned Heat
         Sly and the Family Stone
         Janis Joplin
         The Who
         Jefferson Airplane
         Joe Cocker
         Country Joe & The Fish
         Ten Years After
         The Band
         Johnny Winter
         Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
         Butterfield Blues Bands
         Sha Na Na
         Jimi Hendrix
   The Woodstock Story
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously