Early Decca Recordings

Early Decca Recordings

by Nat Gonella

Product Details

Release Date:
Sounds Of Yesteryear


Disc 1

  1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
  2. I Heard
  3. Rockin' Chair
  4. When You're Smiling
  5. Sing (It's Good For Ya)
  6. That's My Home
  7. Stormy Weather
  8. Nobody's Sweetheart
  9. Georgia On My Mind
  10. Sweet Sue, Just You
  11. Moon Country
  12. Troublesome Trumpet
  13. Carolina
  14. I Can't Dance, I've Got Ants In My Pants

Disc 2

  1. Whispering
  2. Oh! Mo'nah
  3. Jig Time
  4. Georgia On My Mind
  5. You Rascal You
  6. Corrine Corrina
  7. Kickin' the Gong Around
  8. How'm I Doin'
  9. Junk Man Blues
  10. Lying In the Hay
  11. Look What I've Got
  12. Lazy Rhythm
  13. Lazy Bones
  14. Nagasaki
  15. Blue Jazz
  16. White Jazz
  17. Eadie Was a Lady
  18. Tiger Rag
  19. Milenberg Joys
  20. Emaline
  21. That's a Plenty
  22. Isle of Capri
  23. Miss Otis Regrets
  24. Judy
  25. The Continental

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nat Gonella   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Vocals,Mellowphone
Stanley Black   Piano
Bowlly   Guitar,Vocals
Reg Leopold   Violin
Barry Thomas   Guitar
Garland Wilson   Piano,Vocals
Albert Harris   Guitar
Bill Harty   Violin,Drums
Hugo Rignold   Violin
Lew Stone   Piano
Tiny Winters   Bass
Lew Davis   Trombone
Harry Jacobson   Piano
Ernest Ritte   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Harry Berly   Clarinet,Violin,Tenor Saxophone
Joe Crossman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Jim Easton   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Sid Buckman   Trumpet
Joe Ferrie   Trombone
Mark Sheridan   Guitar
Albert Torrance   Alto Saxophone
Don Barrigo   Tenor Saxophone
George Evans   Alto Saxophone
Jock Jacobson   Drums
Eddie Carroll   Piano
Billy Herbert   Guitar
Monia Liter   Piano,Accordion
Harry Sherman   Guitar,Violin
Alfie Noakes   Trumpet,Vocals,Mellowphone
Eddie Freeman   Guitar
Will Hemmings   Bass
Harold Hood   Piano
Eric Siday   Violin
Don Stuteley   Bass
Harry Wilson   Bass
Bob Dryden   Drums
Arthur Baker   Guitar
Brian Lawrence   Violin,Vocals

Technical Credits

Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Jelly Roll Morton   Composer
Nick LaRocca   Composer
Roy Fox   Introduction
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Don Redman   Composer
Ted Weems   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Jimmy Kennedy   Composer
Nacio Herb Brown   Composer
Con Conrad   Composer
Henry Creamer   Composer
Joe Goodwin   Composer
Will J. Harris   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Herbert Magidson   Composer
Paul Mares   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Ralph Rainger   Composer
Leon René   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Vincent Rose   Composer
Larry Shields   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Bert Williams   Composer
J. Mayo Williams   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
Stuart Gorrell   Composer
Billy Meyers   Composer
Lem Fowler   Composer
Gene Gifford   Composer
Charlie Gaines   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Mort Dixon   Composer
Clarence Gaskill   Composer
Frank Perkins   Composer
Otis Rene   Composer
Larry Shay   Composer
Sammy Lerner   Composer
Sam Theard   Composer
Michael Carr   Composer
Harry Da Costa   Composer
Ben Ellison   Composer
Ernie Erdman   Composer
Country Washburne   Composer
Will Grosz   Composer
Con Lamprecht   Composer
John Schonberger   Composer
Mireille   Composer
Mark Fisher   Composer
Edwin B. Edwards   Composer
Richard Coburn   Composer
Tony Spargo   Composer
Leon Rappolo   Composer
Bo Chatman   Composer
B G De Sylvia   Composer
Elmer Shoebel   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >