( 3 )
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$23.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $14.10   
  • New (3) from $14.10   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/11/2000
  • Label: Universal I.S.
  • UPC: 731455835021
  • Catalog Number: 5583502
  • Sales rank: 67,424


Disc 1
  1. 1 La Nuit (2:16)
  2. 2 Ederlezi Csena Durede Ecij (4:56)
  3. 3 Mesecina/Moonlight (3:59)
  4. 4 TV Screen (5:18)
  5. 5 7/8 & 11/8 (4:50)
  6. 6 Ausencia (3:48)
  7. 7 Cajesukarije-Cocek (3:56)
  8. 8 Kalasnjikov (4:48)
  9. 9 ELO Hi (4:12)
  10. 10 Death (5:07)
  11. 11 Dreams (3:33)
  12. 12 American Dreamers (5:04)
  13. 13 Talijanska (3:35)
  14. 14 Man from Reno (4:17)
  15. 15 Lullabye (4:06)
  16. 16 Underground Tango (5:12)
  17. 17 Ederlezi (3:46)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Goran Bregovic Primary Artist
Ofra Haza Track Performer
Iggy Pop Track Performer
Scott Walker Track Performer
Cesária Évora Track Performer
Johnny Depp Track Performer
Technical Credits
Tony Cousins Mastering
Goran Bregovic Arranger, Producer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent serbian music

    Listening to the Bregovic's music is like listening to the sound of one people. Bregovic is writing his music based on serbian, gypsy and bulgarian music. It has a soul of one people. I recommend this CD to anyone who enjoy the music of Goran Bregovic. I would also like to remind the reader that Bregovic composed the music for the movie "Underground" and "Arizona Dream". Buy it, you won't regret!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent work of Yugoslavian Jimmy Page!

    Yes, Goran Bregovic was a nice author, musician, and rock star in former Yugoslavia. He was a heartbreaker, with long hair, white Stratocaster and fire in his eyes. He was a leader of Bijelo Dugme (White Button), a hard rock institution placed in Sarajevo (Bosnia and Hercegovina), formed in early seventies. Bijelo Dugme sold a milions of copy of their albums, and after fifteen years together, Goran Bregovic left the band and became one of most productive author of movie music in '90. This album contains his best works for movies, and this is a really fantastic journey throuth Balcan music tradition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    music at its best

    goran bregovic used to be the leadsinger of 'bijelo dugme', one of former yugoslavia´s most popular bands. after the end of this great band he turned to the writing of soundtracks. especially his co-operation with the superb filmmaker emir kusturica (time of the gypsies, underground, arizona dream,...) has produced some excellent pieces of music. 'ederlezi' is something like his best of. traditional 'gypsie'-music and ex-yugoslavian folk music mixed with poptunes. it´s poetic, powerful and energetic at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews