BN.com price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $4.44   
  • New (4) from $4.44   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/1/2001
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099661225
  • Catalog Number: 8556612
  • Sales rank: 297,112


Disc 1
  1. 1 Serenade for strings (or piano duet), in C major, Op. 48: Elégie - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Philippe Entremont (9:16)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
    Conducted byPhilippe Entremont
    Performed byPhilippe Entremont, Vienna Chamber Orchestra
  2. 2 Melodies (2) for piano, Op. 3: Melody in F - Anton Rubinstein & Balázs Szokolay (4:01)
    Composed byAnton Rubinstein
  3. 3 Concerto for flute, violin, harpsichord & strings in A minor ("Triple"), BWV 1044: Andante - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (6:59)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byOliver von Dohnanyi
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Oliver von Dohnanyi
  4. 4 Symphony No. 102 in B flat major, H. 1/102: Adagio - Franz Joseph Haydn & Capella Istropolitana (5:45)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byBarry Wordsworth
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Barry Wordsworth
  5. 5 Cello Concerto in B minor, B. 191 (Op. 104): Adagio ma non troppo - Antonin Dvorák & Michael Halász (12:31)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
    Conducted byMichael Halász
    Performed byMichael Halász, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  6. 6 Intermezzo for piano in B flat major, Op. 76/4 - Johannes Brahms & Idil Biret (3:21)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  7. 7 Elegiac Melodies (2) for orchestra (or piano), Op. 34: Heartwounds - Edvard Grieg & Capella Istropolitana (2:39)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
    Conducted byAdrian Leaper
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Adrian Leaper
  8. 8 Concerto, for 2 horns, strings & continuo in E-flat major (Tafelmusik III/3), TWV 54:Es1: Grave - Georg Philipp Telemann & Capella Istropolitana (2:56)
    Composed byGeorg Philipp Telemann
    Conducted byRichard Edlinger
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Richard Edlinger
  9. 9 Quartet for flute, violin, viola & cello, No. 1 in D major, K. 285: Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Ensemble Villa Musica (2:53)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  10. 10 Piano Concerto No. 4 in C minor, Op. 44: Andante - Camille Saint-Saëns & Idil Biret (3:15)
    Composed byCamille Saint-Saëns
    Conducted byJames Loughran
    Performed byJames Loughran, New Philharmonia Orchestra
  11. 11 French Suite for keyboard No. 3 in B minor, BWV 814: Air - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (5:22)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byJaroslav Dvorak
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Jaroslav Dvorak
  12. 12 Sonata for violin & piano No. 6 in A major, Op. 30/1: Adagio - Ludwig van Beethoven & Jenö Jandó (7:21)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  13. 13 Poème, Op. 41/14 - Zdenek Fibich & Balázs Szokolay (1:45)
    Composed byZdenek Fibich
  14. 14 An English Suite, for string orchestra: Sarabande - Hubert Parry & Capella Istropolitana (3:14)
    Composed byHubert Parry
    Conducted byAdrian Leaper
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Adrian Leaper
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously