Elak of Atlantis

Elak of Atlantis

by Henry Kuttner
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Swords and Sorcery clash with riveting results in these four classic stories!

"[A] pomegranate writer: popping with seeds—full of ideas."  —Ray Bradbury

When Robert E. Howard died in 1936, some of the greatest science-fiction and fantasy writers stepped into the void to pen amazing tales of swords and sorcery.  Weird Tales

Overview

Swords and Sorcery clash with riveting results in these four classic stories!

"[A] pomegranate writer: popping with seeds—full of ideas."  —Ray Bradbury

When Robert E. Howard died in 1936, some of the greatest science-fiction and fantasy writers stepped into the void to pen amazing tales of swords and sorcery.  Weird Tales published these four stories by iconic author Henry Kuttner, perfect for fans of Conan the Barbarian, and vital for every fantasy reader.  Depicting a brutal world of swords and magic, with a hint of the Lovecraft mythos, Kuttner unleashes four tales as vital in today’s Game of Thrones world as they were when they first published.

These stories include:
Thunder In the Dawn
The Spawn Of Dagon
Beyond The Phoenix
Dragon Moon

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal

Some pulp sf and fantasy from the 1960s and 1930s, respectively. The diverse Brackett wrote everything from sf to mysteries to Westerns in print, and her film work ranged from Duke Wayne vehicles like Rio Bravoto the initial draft of The Empire Strikes Back. Both Sinharatand Talismanfeature space mercenary Eric John Stark. Kuttner's Elakcombines six sword-and-sorcery stories originally published in Weird Talesand Strange Tales.


—Michael Rogers

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781626813656
Publisher:
Diversion Books
Publication date:
07/29/2014
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
122
Sales rank:
862,942
File size:
7 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >