Ella Finds Love Again

Ella Finds Love Again

4.8 13
by Jerry S. Eicher
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Bestselling author Jerry Eicher concludes the Little Valley Series with one more glimpse into young Ella’s Amish world. She loves the widower Ivan Stutzman’s children and enjoys caring for them. Although she is genuinely devoted to Preacher Stutzman and keenly aware of his desire to propose, her feelings for him stop short of romantic love. Yet Ella

…  See more details below

Overview

Bestselling author Jerry Eicher concludes the Little Valley Series with one more glimpse into young Ella’s Amish world. She loves the widower Ivan Stutzman’s children and enjoys caring for them. Although she is genuinely devoted to Preacher Stutzman and keenly aware of his desire to propose, her feelings for him stop short of romantic love. Yet Ella yearns for marriage and wonders if what she and Ivan have is enough.

When the handsome Englisha stops by and asks about converting to the Amish faith, Ella is intrigued and warily agrees to meet with him. Soon Ella realizes she’s torn between her devotion to Ivan and his children and her growing feelings for the Englisha. With dire consequences at stake, Ella must determine what the truth is, if her feelings are dependable, and how to stay faithful to the will of God.

About This Series: The Little Valley Series follows Ella Yoder, a young independent Amish woman who has suffered the loss of her beloved fiancé. Relying on her faith and the support of her community, she picks up the pieces of her shattered life and learns to live, love, and dream again.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Ella Finds Love Again by Jerry S. Eicher is a must read!
"I have read all of Mr. Eicher's books and have enjoyed each one of them. The moment I opened this book I knew it was going to be a great read. I can't wait to read the next book by Mr. Eicher."
Judy Burgi

"Jerry Eicher has done it again!! I have now read thirteen of Jerry's books and not one has been a disappointment. How he keeps coming up with new themes, twists, and turns in his plots is amazing. The characters are true to life and you find yourself crying and laughing with them, as you become part of their family. Housework, meals, and bedtime were ignored as I was so engrossed in this book.
"Jerry is very careful to portray the Amish lifestyle accurately. That is important to me when reading Amish fiction. Way to go, Jerry, you did it again. I can hardly wait for the next book!!!"
Karla Hanns

"The book was a wonderful story and I would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of Amish fiction. Mr. Eicher did a fine job with making me feel familiar with the characters right away. I loved Ella Finds Love Again so much that I went out and purchased the first two books in the series to read also! I will be sure to read and purchase more of Mr. Eicher's books in the future."
Jennifer Walters

"I have really enjoyed reading Ella Finds Love Again. I get so attached to the characters in author, Jerry Eicher's books. They become friends before I know it. I have recommended this to friends."
Barbara

Library Journal
Ella Yoder (Ella's Wish), struggling to rebuild her life after her fiancé's death, cares for the widower Ivan Stutzman's children as if they were her own. Aware of Ivan's feelings for her, Ella is unsure of her own. Her confusion is multiplied by the arrival of a stranger interested in converting to the Amish faith. Ella is drawn to the handsome Englisha, but she is also torn by her commitment to the Stutzmans and to her community. VERDICT Series fans will be moved by Ella's inner turmoil as she grapples with difficult choices. This will also appeal to readers of Marta Perry and Suzanne Woods Fisher.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780736941648
Publisher:
Harvest House Publishers
Publication date:
09/01/2011
Series:
Little Valley Series , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
212,791
File size:
773 KB

Meet the Author

Jerry Eicher taught for two terms in Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. He writes of his experience growing up Amish in his memoir My Amish Childhood. Jerry has been involved in church renewal, preaching, and teaching Bible studies. He lives with his wife, Tina, and their four children in Virginia.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Ella Finds Love Again 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
3Karla3 More than 1 year ago
Jerry Eicher has done it again!! Produced a wonderful Amish book!!! I have now read thirteen of Jerry's books and not one has been a disappointment. How he keeps coming up with new themes, twists, turns in his plots is amazing. The characters are true to life and you find yourself crying and laughing with them, as you become part of their family. My only problem with Ella Finds Love Again, was that I could not put the book down until I had finished reading it. Housework, meals, and bedtime was ignored as I was so engrossed in this book. The main character, Ella Yoder is a caring Amish woman who decides to provide a home during the week for three children who are left motherless . Their father would love to marry her but would it be a true marriage. She adores the youngsters, but can she learn to love their daad? Then the twist comes- young Bishop Miller, also desires her hand in marriage, however Ella neither trusts nor loves him. Again another turn- a young Englisha man enters her life- and is willing to become Amish to win her over. Oh, does Ella have confusion and heartache over all of these men. Should she remain an old maid- love has not brought her happiness in the past- will it now?? Jerry is very careful to portray the Amish lifestyle accurately. That is important to me when reading Amish fiction. Way to go, Jerry, you did it again. Can hardly wait for the next book!!!! This book was provided by Harvest House Publishers in exchange for a review.
LoveAmishFiction More than 1 year ago
DO LOVE HAVE REASONS OF ITS OWN? Jerry picks up where he left of in "Ella's Wish" and "Ella Finds Love Again" is more powering. It is worth buying and reading. What do I think about "Ella Finds Love Again"? I LOVED it and in the end I wanted more. If you have read any of Jerry Eicher's books, you have to read the Little Valley series and follow Ella through her journey of love. The twists and turns in the book, make you wonder how the book is going to end. Ella loves the widower Ivan Stutzman's children and enjoys caring for them. Although she is genuinely devoted to Preacher Stutzman and keenly aware of his desire to propose, her feelings for him stop short of romantic love. Yet Ella yearns for marriage and wonders if what she and Ivan have is enough. When the handsome Englisha stops by and asks about converting to the Amish faith. . . but loving an outsider is out of the question. Is Ella going to be an Amish old maid? Does God have a man for Ella to love? Can Ella love a man after Aden? ENJOY
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When u wake up im gone and tjere is a note hi Ella really tired might not b on till around two pm my time im asleep at my temple~$aphire have a good day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sunshineJB More than 1 year ago
Ella is finally moving on with her life after the death of Aden, the man she planned to marry. The young Bishop Miller and the widower Ivan Stutzman have both shown an interest in marrying Ella. Ella doesn't love either one but is leaning toward Ivan Stutzman because Ella has been taking care of his three girls and she has fallen in love with them. A young Englisha man named Robert Hayes has entered into Ella's life through his Mother. Robert's Mother bought a quilt from Ella and told Robert all about the lovely and talented Ella. Who will Ella choose as a husband? Will it be the young Bishop Miller, the widower Ivan Stutzman or Robert Hayes? A lesson we can take from this book is, God is in Control of our lives. Another important lesson is, after a loss of a loved one, if we open our hearts to love again, God will heal our broken hearts. I have read all of Mr. Eicher's books and have enjoyed each one of them. He didn't let me down in this book either. The moment I opened this book I knew it was going to be a great read. I can't wait to read the next book that Mr. Eicher has published. This book was sent to me compliments of Harvest House Publishers and the author, Jerry S. Eicher. This review is of my own choosing.
mrsred49 More than 1 year ago
I have had the privilege of reading the first two books in this series, and in this one Ella finally finds a love almost as good as the one she had with her intended Aden before he had gotten killed. She also was living in the house that Aden was going to build for her. She rented out the house part and she lived in the basement and kept the three little girls of Preacher Ivan Stutzman, as he had lost his wife Lois. Ella loved the little girls and assumed she would one day marry Ivan and be the mama of them. She just knew she was not in love with him as she had been Aden. Then one day an Engisha man came to her door and was wanting to join the Amish faith, she had never heard of such a thing so she sent him to the Bishop that lived down the road. Ivan got in trouble with the ministers of the Amish as he was reading and preaching in a way they though he should not be doing. The Engisha man Robert Hayes lived with the Bishop and continued to become an Amish man. He was wanting Ella to teach him German and he dressed as an Amish man. Things begin to get really interested about now in the book, who will Ella choice for her love, will it be Ivan, Robert or Bishop Miller? I want to thank the Author and Harvest House for sending me this book free and it was my choice to review it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago