Emerald (Chase Family Series, Book 2)

Emerald (Chase Family Series, Book 2)

4.3 86
by Lauren Royal
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller by a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England & Scotland, 1667

Jason Chase, the Marquess of Cainewood, is out to bring a blackguard to justice when he crosses paths with a woeful Scottish lad. When the lad turns out to be a lovely Scottish lass, he realizes she must be the notorious bounty hunter

See more details below

Overview

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller by a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England & Scotland, 1667

Jason Chase, the Marquess of Cainewood, is out to bring a blackguard to justice when he crosses paths with a woeful Scottish lad. When the lad turns out to be a lovely Scottish lass, he realizes she must be the notorious bounty hunter Emerald MacCallum. Convinced they're after the same man and her very life may be in danger, Jason decides he must keep Emerald close...

In Caithren Leslie's view, there couldn't be enough distance between her and the handsome but overbearing Englishman. She's searching for her wayward brother, but Jason won't let a little thing like the truth interfere with his absurd conviction that she's living under an assumed identity. Mindful of the dangerous traveling conditions, Cait grudgingly accepts his protection. Until, that is, she begins to suspect that mistrust isn't the only emotion between them...and their mission for justice just might turn out to be a quest for love...

Book Details

• Humorous historical romance
• Book Two of Lauren Royal's Chase Family Series
• Special Author's Cut Edition
• A full-length novel of 118,200 words (about 475 book pages)
• R-rated content: Steamy love scenes!
• Originally published by Penguin Putnam (Signet)

This Author's Cut Edition e-book has been completely revised from the original and includes Bonus Material: an Author's Note, a preview of Lauren's next book, and a link to an online contest where you can enter to win a piece of jewelry featured in one of Lauren's books.

• Top 10 Bestseller on Nook, Kindle, and iBooks!
• Finalist for the Booksellers' Best Award and RWA Award of Excellence!

Connecting Books

While EMERALD can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)

Regency Chase Family Series
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ONE: THE JEWELS
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET TWO: THE FLOWERS
REGENCY CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET

Keywords: Restoration, Charles II, Chase Family, sexy, 1600s, trilogy, road story, English inns, castle, marquess, 17th century, wedding, aristocrat, nobility, wealthy, rich, highlander, humor, comedy, romantic comedy, travel, marriage, love, family life, friendship, english, england, london, scottish, scotland, love, romantic, historical romance best sellers, authors, series, novels, sex, ebooks, nook books

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Author - Kira Morgan
"Captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
Romance Reviews Today - Carol Durfee
"An exciting, adventurous tale that will keep you up past your bedtime...I highly recommend Emerald!"
Romantic Times Magazine - Kathe Robin
"A lively, fast-paced romance...glittering gem of a novel."
Midwest Book Review - Midwest Book
"A passionate tale that brings late seventeenth-century England vividly alive...fast-paced and filled with action from the very first page to the climax."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014066990
Publisher:
Novelty Books
Publication date:
01/27/2012
Series:
Chase Family Series , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
22,538
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >