Emily's Ghost

Emily's Ghost

4.0 213
by Antoinette Stockenberg
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

EMILY'S GHOST is a RITA award-winning novel filled with humor, passion, and profound emotion -- a classic of the genre that will appeal to fans of Nora Roberts, Barbara Freethy, and Carla Neggers.

A SHOWDOWN between a U.S. Senator who believes in ghosts and a reporter who doesn't. What could possibly go wrong?

Emily Bowditch is a skeptical,… See more details below

Overview

EMILY'S GHOST is a RITA award-winning novel filled with humor, passion, and profound emotion -- a classic of the genre that will appeal to fans of Nora Roberts, Barbara Freethy, and Carla Neggers.

A SHOWDOWN between a U.S. Senator who believes in ghosts and a reporter who doesn't. What could possibly go wrong?

Emily Bowditch is a skeptical, tightfisted Boston reporter who's determined to expose aristocratic Senator Lee Alden's fascination with psychic events and his willingness to waste taxpayer dollars to fund research in it.

Plan A is to gain his confidence by convincing him that she has psychic powers. That flops. Plan B is to accompany the sexy, widowed young senator to a seance and write an expose about it. As seances go, not much happens, despite the disturbing, electrifying tension in the room. It's not until Emily is back in her tiny Boston condo that she realizes she hasn't come home alone. Fergus O'Malley, a handsome 19th century scoundrel hanged for a murder he swears he didn't commit, needs someone to clear him of the crime. Emily, apparently, is it.

And so begins a hair-raising odyssey full of twists and turns and danger on both sides of the veil as Emily tries to navigate between senator and ghost and her growing feelings for both.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Jayne Castle
"EMILY'S GHOST is great fun. A witty, entertaining romantic read that has everything -- a lively ghost, an old murder mystery and a charming romance. Antoinette Stockenberg is a fresh, engaging voice in romantic fiction."
Romantic Times
"Readers looking for highly original and emotionally rich reading will find this outstanding contemporary novel a veritable feast for the senses ... pure and unadulterated reading pleasure."
Jude Deveraux
"I loved EMILY'S GHOST. It's an exciting story with a surprise plot twist."
Sun-Sentinel - Fort Lauderdale
"Stockenberg has fun with a 19th century man confronting 20th century ideas of love, sex and politics by watching Oprah."
Bookstore - Daphne's Dream
"Antoinette Stockenberg is the writer who has made me reconsider 'ghost' romances. Every one that I have read of hers has been compelling and realistic enough that I had no problem suspending my own disbelief in ghosts. Read it; you'll love it!"

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012207722
Publisher:
Antoinette Stockenberg
Publication date:
03/02/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
42,876
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >