Endeavors of Will

Endeavors of Will

by Sharon Lee
Endeavors of Will

Endeavors of Will

by Sharon Lee



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Sharon Lee's science fiction and fantasy career began in 1980 and since her first professional sale she's entertained thousands with her carefully crafted fiction. Perhaps best known for the Liaden Universe® stories and novels co-written with Steve Miller, Lee's solo short fiction is also a treat.

Endeavors of Will features eight early short stories -- including Balrog Award nominee "A Matter of Ceremony" form Amazing Stories -- as well as one of her rare poems.

The stories here range from out-and-out adventure to subtle mood pieces. They first appeared in such varied magazines as Star Triad, Amazing Stories, Charles de Lint's Dragonfields, and Owlflight, as well as Fantasy Book, the SPWAO Showcase, and Times Lost, Worlds Forgotten.

If you're in the market for a highly readable and somewhat unpredictable collection of fantasy and science fiction, with subtle humor, irony, and good story sense, Endeavors of Will by Sharon Lee may well be what you're looking for!

Included in this collection are: Stolen Laughter, The Winter Consort, The Pretender, The Silver Pathway, Stormshelter, The Girl, The Cat and Deviant, A Matter of Ceremony, The Handsome Prince, and the poem Cards.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012492654
Publisher: Pinbeam Books
Publication date: 05/07/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 395 KB

About the Author

About The Author
Sharon Lee and her frequent co-author Steve Miller live in the rolling hills of Central Maine with three insistent muses in the form of cats, and a large cast of characters. Best known for their work in the Liaden Universe®, Lee and Miller have seen published seventeen collaborative novels. Baen Books is currently releasing all of the Liaden novels in several omnibus volumes. The next original Liaden novel, Ghost Ship, will be published in August 2011.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews