Escape the Night

( 1 )

Overview

"Intricate . . . Intelligent and menacing." The Boston Globe
By the bestselling author of "Degree of Guilt," an inescapable tale of suspense, scandal, and shock too terrifying to put aside as it draws you into its vortex of unforgettable characters and shattering events.
Peter Carey is the son of privilege — and an heir to terror. Poised on the brink of power over a mighty family dynasty, he is also the victim of a recurring nightmare that suddenly becomes all too real. The ...

See more details below
Paperback (Mass Market Paperback - REISSUE)
$7.27
BN.com price
(Save 9%)$7.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (193) from $1.99   
  • New (15) from $2.14   
  • Used (178) from $1.99   
Sending request ...

More About This Book

Overview

"Intricate . . . Intelligent and menacing." The Boston Globe
By the bestselling author of "Degree of Guilt," an inescapable tale of suspense, scandal, and shock too terrifying to put aside as it draws you into its vortex of unforgettable characters and shattering events.
Peter Carey is the son of privilege — and an heir to terror. Poised on the brink of power over a mighty family dynasty, he is also the victim of a recurring nightmare that suddenly becomes all too real. The twisted force that had claimed his parents many years before now stalks him too. But the key to his survival lies locked deep in Peter's own mind. And he must discover it before the final night closes in. . .

Patterson's breakout legal thriller, Degree of Guilt, not only made him a nationally bestselling sensation, but also a hot backlist property in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Anne Rice. Sporting a bold and distinctive Degree of Guilt-style cover look, Escape the Night continues Patterson's bestselling reputation of relentless suspense.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780345334015
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Publication date: 6/28/1986
  • Format: Mass Market Paperback
  • Edition description: REISSUE
  • Pages: 384
  • Sales rank: 280,257
  • Product dimensions: 4.26 (w) x 6.92 (h) x 1.07 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2001

    Great for Patterson Fans

    This is classic RNP material. The book spans three generations of characters with intricate development. RNP is the intelligent reader's version of John Grisham. Are you bored by typical courtroom Grisham-style drama? Need something more than James Patterson's 3 page chapter books? Step up to Richard North Patterson. This was one of his best. I also recommend Degree of Guilt and Private Screening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)