Overview

For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens, from the author of the thrilling USA Today Bestseller The Club, comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance.

***
Born into a world of violence and sin, Jack Travers grew up doing anything to survive. Hell-bent on living on his own terms, he learned to thrive in the shadows, ...
See more details below
Escape with a Rogue

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens, from the author of the thrilling USA Today Bestseller The Club, comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance.

***
Born into a world of violence and sin, Jack Travers grew up doing anything to survive. Hell-bent on living on his own terms, he learned to thrive in the shadows, building an empire of gaming hells and racehorses.

Condemned to Dartmoor prison’s hell on earth for a murder he didn’t commit, Jack’s only consolation is that he will never again bring darkness into the life of the one woman who believed he was something more than a lost soul.

Until Lady Madeline Ashby sneaks into the prison in a cunning disguise, complete with an audacious plan to free him from damnation and prove his innocence—even if she loses her own in the process.

Determined to free him from his nightmare, Madeline will face any obstacle to restore honor to Jack’s soul and drag him from darkness into the light. Together, they will face inescapable prison walls, an obsessed detective, a murderer who will kill to keep secrets hidden—and the defenses around one broken man’s heart.

***
4 ½ Stars and a TOP PICK! “Page has a true winner with this one. The author’s unique plot and well-defined characters complement each other, making this novel a page-turner. From the very first page, readers will be drawn into a thrilling prison break and, from there, a desperate flight to freedom. The tension-laced journey is conducted by a pair extremely colorful and stubborn characters.” —RT BOOKreviews

***
“I have a plan.”

“No, you don’t.” Jack braced his arm on her cart and lowered his mouth close to hers.

In the past, Madeleine had yearned a thousand times to kiss him. Just being near him always made her hot and anxious and aroused. She’d dreamed of kisses, and passion, and even making love. But she’d never dared even touch him. It would be a scandalous act, and she had always tried to be the perfect lady. Here, it didn’t seem so impossible.

“I want you to get out of here and go somewhere where you will be safe,” she whispered.

“Wherever in hell that may be. Lady Madeline, why did you involve yourself in this?”

“I am going to get you out of here, Jack,” she insisted in a whisper. “I heard about a French officer who was helped by a market trader named Mary Ellis. She smuggled in civilian clothes and he hid underneath her voluminous skirts, then got into the disguise and walked out with her. I can return tomorrow—with clothes.”

Jack caught hold of her chin—a touch he never would have dared when he was the head groom on her family’s estate. Her hope for a kiss had been madness. He looked as though he wanted to turn her over his knee and pummel her rump with the flat of his hand. “I’m not going to burrow under your skirts to change my clothes.” His green eyes went horribly cold. “Don’t come back, Lady M. I forbid it.”

“I have to, Jack. I got you in this wretched place. I’m going to get you out.”

“I’m only days away from an escape of my own. I tried it before but I got caught. This time, I won’t. I want you to go home. You are not to take any more risks. Not over me. I was just a groom, my lady. I’m not worth it.”

“You are an innocent man sentenced to hell. Of course you are worth it, Jack Travers.”

He looked stunned, as if she’d hit him. Then he shook his head. “I must be insane, but I do want you to know the truth. Your grandfather was right. I’m innocent.”

The red coats of the guards flashed through the crowd—they were seconds away from catching her with Jack.
When she looked back to Jack, he was gone.

“Stop!” someone shouted from within the crowd. The guards abruptly steered their course away from her. They were trying to run after Jack. She was safe, he was in trouble, and there was nothing she could do.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Romantic Times - x x
Top Pick! 4 Stars "Page has a true winner with this one. The author's unique plot and well-defined characters complement each other, making this novel a page-turner. From the very first page, readers will be drawn into a thrilling prison break and, from there, a desperate flight to freedom. The tension-laced journey is conducted by a pair of extremely colorful and stubborn characters."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014575904
  • Publisher: Sharon Page
  • Publication date: 6/20/2012
  • Series: Prison Break , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 196,523
  • File size: 356 KB

Meet the Author

Sharon Page is the USA Today bestselling author of historical and erotic romance. She is a two-time, consecutive winner of the National Readers’ Choice Award, winner of the Golden Quill and the Colorado Award of Excellence, and a two-time finalist for the Daphne Du Maurier Award. She has twice received the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award, and is a four-time finalist.

Married with two children, Sharon Page holds an industrial design degree and worked for many years for a structural engineering firm. When not writing, she enjoys downhill skiing, mountain biking, and especially reading with her children. Writing romance has long been her dream and she is thrilled to share her stories with readers. Sharon loves to hear from readers and can be reached at www.SharonPage.com.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Found lacking

    Was so excited to see a new book from Sharon Page I was so dissapointed. Good story and loved the characters, there was just not enough romance. The book got bogged down when the author should have focused on their relationship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)