Essential Texas Blues [Platinum]

Essential Texas Blues [Platinum]


Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Baby Please Don't Lie to Me
  2. Comin' Home Today
  3. Everybody Wants a Piece of Me
  4. Frosty
  5. Changing Neighborhoods  - Sam Meyers
  6. Stop These Teardrops
  7. I Want a Little Girl
  8. Why Don't You Eat Where You Slept Last Night?
  9. Nasty Ways
  10. Love Her with a Feeling
  11. Little School Girl  - Andrew "Smokey" Hogg
  12. There Is Something on Your Mind  - Grady Gaines
  13. Kidney Stew Blues
  14. The Cows
  15. Chicken Stuff

Disc 2

  1. It's My Life, Baby
  2. Go On
  3. It's Been a Mistake
  4. Why Do Things Happen to Me?  - W.C. Clark
  5. Ball 'N' Chain  - Willie Mae Thornton
  6. Ella Speed
  7. Reconsider Baby
  8. Texas Hop
  9. How Do You Spell Love?
  10. Hard Times in the Land of Plenty
  11. Change It
  12. Going Back to the Country
  13. My Time Is Expensive  - Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown
  14. If You Want to See the Blues
  15. I Feel So Good  - Ivory Joe Hunter
  16. Tom Moore Blues  - Lightnin' Hopkins

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Juke Boy Bonner   Track Performer
Pee Wee Crayton   Track Performer
Lowell Fulson   Track Performer
Joe "Guitar" Hughes   Track Performer
Ivory Joe Hunter   Track Performer
Freddie King   Track Performer
Smokin' Joe Kubek   Track Performer
Mance Lipscomb   Track Performer
Sam Myers   Track Performer
Lou Ann Barton   Track Performer
Fabulous Thunderbirds   Track Performer
Omar & the Howlers   Track Performer
Johnny Winter   Track Performer
Albert Collins   Track Performer
T-Bone Walker   Track Performer
Kim Wilson   Track Performer
Long John Hunter   Track Performer
Zuzu Bollin   Track Performer
Doyle Bramhall   Track Performer
Robert Shaw   Track Performer
Johnny Copeland   Track Performer
Andrew "Smokey" Hogg   Track Performer
Hop Wilson   Track Performer
Angela Strehli   Track Performer
Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson   Track Performer
Willie Mae Thornton   Track Performer
Anson Funderburgh & the Rockets   Track Performer
Tutu Jones   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Lowell Fulson   Composer
Sam Hopkins   Composer
Alan Lomax   Composer
Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
John A. Lomax   Composer
Deadric Malone   Composer
Gary Rice   Mastering
Bill Dahl   Liner Notes
Valerie Behling   Art Direction
Conni Treantafeles   Art Direction
Thomas R. Leavens   Reissue Producer
Steve Devick   Executive Producer
Joseph Scott   Composer
Ferdinand Washington   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >