Ethan's Voice

Ethan's Voice

by Rachel Carter
     
 

How do you begin to tell your story when you can't speak? Ethan lives on the canal. He likes it there. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows. He can learn everything he needs to know from books and from his mum. No one there laughs at him because he doesn't talk. Ethan can't remember exactly when he stopped talking or why. It is only when he meets Polly, a… See more details below

Overview

How do you begin to tell your story when you can't speak? Ethan lives on the canal. He likes it there. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows. He can learn everything he needs to know from books and from his mum. No one there laughs at him because he doesn't talk. Ethan can't remember exactly when he stopped talking or why. It is only when he meets Polly, a girl who has recently moved to the canal, that he begins to wish things were different. Can Ethan find his voice again? Perfect for fans of Mark Haddon, David Almond and Jacqueline Wilson.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781407140216
Publisher:
Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date:
07/04/2013
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
2 MB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >