Even Eagles Need a Push

( 4 )

Overview

Discover your strengths, live your dreams! Let go of fear. Discover your true sense of purpose. Live the life you've only imagined!

Why does the thrill of soaring begin with the fear of falling? How can you overcome that fear and dare to live? Let David McNally lead you on an extraordinary journey of discovery that takes you from motivation to inspiration to action. Be prepared to work! In this book, you write the ending. Read fascinating ...
See more details below
This Audiobook (Cassette) is Not Available through BN.com
Sending request ...

Overview

Discover your strengths, live your dreams! Let go of fear. Discover your true sense of purpose. Live the life you've only imagined!

Why does the thrill of soaring begin with the fear of falling? How can you overcome that fear and dare to live? Let David McNally lead you on an extraordinary journey of discovery that takes you from motivation to inspiration to action. Be prepared to work! In this book, you write the ending. Read fascinating anecdotes, stories, personal revelations; practice the meditations, self-assessment exercises, affirmations, and keep track in your journal as you discover the power of your potential and begin to soar. Learn how to

  • Choose your attitude and transform your life
  • Practice positive affirmations to overcome self-doubt
  • Radiate confidence as you discover the power of purpose
  • Use language to help shape your thoughts
  • Achieve what you truly want from life

Maximize your creative potential. Find success with dignity. Deal with personal crises. Discover your answers in the book that will forever change the way you feel about your work, your dreams, and yourself, as it helps put your own personal powers to work.

In the tradition of The Power of Positive Thinking and The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, this motivational masterpiece uses anecdotes, quotations, and exercises to teach readers how to find meaning and purpose in both their professional and personal lives.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781555254346
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
  • Publication date: 11/3/1991
  • Format: Cassette

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)