Eyes of Texas

Eyes of Texas

4.0 5
by Gilbert Morris, Thomas Nelson Publishers

The Texas Frontier provides for riveting adventure and inspiring characters as this historical fiction series draws readers into the struggle for freedom.


The Texas Frontier provides for riveting adventure and inspiring characters as this historical fiction series draws readers into the struggle for freedom.

Product Details

Nelson, Thomas, Inc.
Publication date:
Lone Star Legacy, #3
Sales rank:
Product dimensions:
5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.10(d)

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Gilbert Morris is one of today’s best-known Christian novelists, specializing in historical fiction. His best-selling works include Edge of Honor (winner of a Christy Award in 2001), Jacob’s Way, The Spider Catcher, the House of Winslow series, the Appomattox series, and The Wakefield Saga. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama with his wife, Johnnie.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Texas_Avid_Reader More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was a good conclusion to the Lone Star Legacy Trilogy. Mr. Morris introduced some new characters who were interesting and added to the story-line. He expanded on some of the existing characters from the first two books, and these new revelations about the characters also added interest. A truly gifted writer creates characters you can't wait to read about; I found myself reading for long stretches at a time because I just couldn't wait to see what was going to happen to my new "friends". The main characters of these stories are very principaled, devout, Christian people; nearly anyone can find a character with whom he/she can identify as the story unfolds. All the books in the trilogy are filled with Biblical references and principals, and the struggles faced by the Christian and non-Christian characters alike. Being a native Texas, I found the historical setting of the time around Texas independence to be exciting, and the characters to be people who might have actually existed at that time in history. I thoroughly enjoyed this trilogy, and I will be reading more Gilbert Morris works in the future.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was so good that i simply could not put this book down. I just had to find out what happened. Once i read the first page i was hooked. In order to follow this book i would recommend reading the others first.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is book 3 in the Lone Star Legacy. I could not put this book down. It is filled with adventure, suspense, romance and history of Texas. It is written showing the characters having a true faith in God. Read books # 1 & #2 in this series before this book if possible.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a wonderful exammple of what good authorship should be like. Fresh, yet accurate, it is a wonderful tale from beginning to end. It not only has romance, but historical appeal as well. To top all of this, the book is encased within a solid Worldview, so you know that you are not reading pure trash. In answer to the previous reviewer, in order to have fresh eggs, all one has to do is crack them open BEFORE one cooks them. Eggs do not rot uncracked until QUITE a bit of time passes. In Conclusion, this book, as well as the entire series, is worth every dollar and mintute one might spend on it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was both a waste of my money and time, and the Christian fiction market wonders why it gets such a bad rep! Honestly if it weren't for the fact I try to always finish a book I buy and start I would have tossed this piece of trash. I am happy to report it is on it's way to the Library. Frankly tell me how on the sixth day of a hard drive to catch up to Mexican cattle rustlers, when the horses are tired, and the biscuts have all but run out, one is able to have FRESH eggs, give me a break. This is just a example of many in this piece of poor writing. You want a great Western, try the classics by the master---Louis L'Amour!