BN.com Gift Guide

Fabulous Features of Mythical Creatures [NOOK Book]

Overview

Come with us and let's enter the world of fabulous beasts and mythical creatures - the Minotaur, Medusa, goblins, fairies, the Loch Ness Monster, and many more. Find out why it isn't much fun being a troll, and what Pegasus really thinks of the unicorn.

This marvelous picture book makes an excellent bedtime story for young children. Parents will delight in reading aloud the lively rhymes, which often take a funny and unexpected turn. Each ...

See more details below
Fabulous Features of Mythical Creatures

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$1.49
BN.com price

More About This Book

Overview

Come with us and let's enter the world of fabulous beasts and mythical creatures - the Minotaur, Medusa, goblins, fairies, the Loch Ness Monster, and many more. Find out why it isn't much fun being a troll, and what Pegasus really thinks of the unicorn.

This marvelous picture book makes an excellent bedtime story for young children. Parents will delight in reading aloud the lively rhymes, which often take a funny and unexpected turn. Each hilarious verse is brought to life by cute and vibrant artwork.

Fans of "Rumble in the Jungle" and "Commotion in the Ocean" will love this cute and funny picture book for kids, formatted specially for e-readers.

Reviews:

"In this funny and very creative little picture book, author Paul Perro hooked me right away with his rhyming descriptions of mythical creatures. The book is categorized as a children's book, but I'm betting that parents who read the book to their kids will enjoy it as much as the kids do."

"It's definitely one of the most original and enjoyable children's books that I've read this year."

"This book was a great hit with my family. Gentle, easy to read, enjoyable, with great graphics and rhyming verses, it's ideal for reading to children before they go to bed - or any other time for that matter."

"Perro’s brilliant and comical illustrations reduce these monsters to a manageable size and tame them with fabulousness."

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940045771122
  • Publisher: Paul Perro
  • Publication date: 3/16/2014
  • Sold by: Smashwords
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 944,317
  • File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)