Face the Music

Face the Music

by Julie Bowe
Face the Music

Face the Music

by Julie Bowe

Paperback

$9.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For Victoria Torres, middle school band is a completely average experience. So when her band director asks for a volunteer to play the band's new piccolo, Victoria sees it as her shot to shine.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496505385
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 01/08/2015
Series: Victoria Torres, Unfortunately Average
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: 650L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years

About the Author

Julie Bowe lives in Mondovi, Wisconsin, where she writes popular books for children including My Last Best Friend, which won the Paterson Prize for Books for Young People and was a Barnes & Noble 2010 Summer Reading Program book. In addition to writing for kids, she loves visiting with them at schools, libraries, conferences, and book festivals throughout the year.

Interviews

Perfect for fans of The Complicated Life of Claudia Christina Cortez and those looking for Hispanic characters in middle grade literature Written by Julie Bowe, author of the popular Friends for Keeps series Writing prompts encourage reflection on both the book and social issues.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews