Falcon: Birds of Flight - Book Four

Falcon: Birds of Flight - Book Four

Falcon: Birds of Flight - Book Four

Falcon: Birds of Flight - Book Four



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Falcon is the fourth installation of the action/adventure series Birds of Flight. In the previous book, Eagle, Alexander J. Burns was captured by Eric Daniels' men to be brought back alive for interrogation. Finally, the truth will be revealed and most of the loose ends will be tied. Years after Burns, Falcon 5, destroyed the Foreign Intelligent Agency, he sits in the back seat of a car in a drug induced state with little chance of escape, hurtling to his interrogation and probably execution. Fluttering in and out of reality Burns confronts conflicts, settle old debts, and visit old friends. While Eric Daniels creates more diversions so he can interrogate Burns, another foreign clandestine operation is observing everything, poised to strike. In an attempt to find both Daniels and Burns, Diane Welch's leads her team down an abandoned mine in Colorado while John Helms surrounds a survivalist encampment in Maine. Angered by threats against her girls, Becky Littleton takes matters into her own hands to settle the score against a new adversary from the balcony of a Rhode Island highrise. And just as Lieutenant Steve Andersen rally's his crew to end the Albatross' legacy and Daniels' specter, the Mossad, French and Italian intelligence services arrive with their own agendas. Throughout all these twists and turns, questions are answered, truths are revealed, and mysteries are solved. Yet from the chaos, an unexpected new force with extraordinary effects arrives: a walking command and control center with a photographic memory and complete access to classified information comes forward. After years of working in plain view, an enigma to her closest colleagues, the Black Swan emerges with her own designs for an uncharted future.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150002142
Publisher: J.M. Erickson
Publication date: 01/01/2015
Series: Birds of Flight , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 706 KB

About the Author

In addition to the award winning Birds of Flight series: Albatross, Raven, and Eagle, he has written critically acclaimed science fiction novellas Future Prometheus I & II series and Intelligent Design: Revelations. J.M. Erickson is the author of the award-winning Erickson holds a master’s degree in psychiatric social work from Simmons School of Social Work. He is senior instructor of psychology and counseling at Cambridge College, and senior therapist in a clinical group practice in the Merrimack Valley, Massachusetts, USA. Erickson lives in a suburb north of Boston with his wife Christine and their two teenage children.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews