Family Secrets: Books 9-12 [NOOK Book]

Overview

Five extraordinary siblings. One dangerous past. Unlimited potential.

Fans of "Heroes" and "The X-Files" will be unable to resist the mysteries of Family Secrets! This third and final collection contains books 9-12: Blind Attraction by Myrna Mackenzie, The Parker Project by Joan Elliott Pickart, The Insider by Ingrid Weaver and Check Mate by Beverly Barton.

Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Family Secrets: Books 9-12

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$10.49
BN.com price
(Save 29%)$14.95 List Price

Overview

Five extraordinary siblings. One dangerous past. Unlimited potential.

Fans of "Heroes" and "The X-Files" will be unable to resist the mysteries of Family Secrets! This third and final collection contains books 9-12: Blind Attraction by Myrna Mackenzie, The Parker Project by Joan Elliott Pickart, The Insider by Ingrid Weaver and Check Mate by Beverly Barton.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781426801679
  • Publisher: Silhouette
  • Publication date: 5/1/2007
  • Series: Silhouette Special Releases Series
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 476,082
  • File size: 628 KB

Meet the Author

Myrna was not quite two years old when her parents moved from the small town of Campbell, Missouri to the suburbs of Chicago. That move from small town to city, from homey to bustling, has pretty much characterized Mackenzie's life. She's always had a quiet center with an urge to be a bit adventurous just lurking in the corners.

As a child, she was shy, but in her mind she lived delicious daydreams, saved her family and friends from dire circumstances, and always managed to attract the attention of whatever boy she happened to have a crush on at the time. In her mind, she was SuperMyrna, girl wonder.

As she grew older, she even grew a bit adventurous in real life. In college, she lived near a dance studio, took up belly dancing (an exercise fad of the time), and eventually became Adina in an amateur troupe that performed for civic groups now and then. Adina was retired when Mackenzie finished college and became a teacher, but somewhere in the attic, she lives on in a pair of zills (finger cymbals), a veil, and photo.

Myrna met her husband just before high school graduation, dated through college, and married him 10 years after their first date. He introduced his timid bride to more adventure in the form of white water rafting and climbing Mt. Washington.

But Myrna's greatest opportunity to become a budding adventuress came when she and her husband became parents. Their two sons have been the most wonderful adventure of all.

And the joy of all of her adventures (along with the encouragement of two very special instructors) led Myrna back to the pastime she had loved so much as a child, creating stories in her head. These days she spendshertime throwing her heroes and heroines into trouble and helping them find their way into loving, passionate relationships.

Myrna still likes to climb small mountains and raft small rapids. She also likes to take the time for more simple things like long summer walks, trying to coax flowers into blooming, or stargazing. Most of all, she still loves daydreaming stories, because all stories, whether small town or big city, stories of a deep quiet love, or those of raging adventure, are worth telling, as long as they touch a heart somewhere.

Happy reading and happy daydreaming!

Joan Elliott Pickart is the author of over 80 novels, including long and short contemporary romance, historicals, and mainstream women's fiction.

She received the Best New Series Author of the Year award from Romantic Times Magazine in 198

Ingrid Weaver believes that romance novels are like the country music of popular fiction. People readily relate to the themes and emotions of a romance story in the same way they enjoy the honest, down-to-earth sentiments of a country song. And while r

A born romantic, Beverly fell in love with The Beauty and the Beast epic at an early age, when her grandfather bought her an illustrated copy of the famous fairy tale. Even before she learned to read and write.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)