FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6)

FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6)

3.6 2270
by James Patterson
     
 

FANG WILL BE THE FIRST TO DIE.

For years, Max has been desperately on the run from evil forces trying to prevent her from her destiny to save the world -- but nothing has ever rocked her world like this horrifying prophetic message . Fang is Max's best friend, her soul mate, her partner in leading the flock of winged children. A life without Fang is

…  See more details below

Overview

FANG WILL BE THE FIRST TO DIE.

For years, Max has been desperately on the run from evil forces trying to prevent her from her destiny to save the world -- but nothing has ever rocked her world like this horrifying prophetic message . Fang is Max's best friend, her soul mate, her partner in leading the flock of winged children. A life without Fang is unimaginable.

Max's desperate desire to protect Fang brings the two closer than ever. But their world is turned upside down yet again when another winged boy, the beautiful Dylan, is introduced into the flock. Raised in a lab, like the flock, he exists for only one reason: He was created to be Max's perfect other half.

Now a battle of science against soul and perfection versus passion unfolds, twists and turns . . . A meanwhile, the apocalypse is coming.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940000728741
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company
Publication date:
02/09/2010
Series:
Maximum Ride Series
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
12,917
File size:
1 MB
Age Range:
13 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6) 3.6 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 2270 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointed that my "free" ebook only was a chapter long- then it says you can go to the website to download the entire book- NOT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm sick of the Barnes & Nobles Free EBOOKS that don't admit to being just a chapter or two. It's fine but let me know so I don't get all excited. Don't waste your time unless you've never even glanced at a Maximum Ride novel.
Camel1 More than 1 year ago
False advertising. This professed to be a complete book. It was not. Barnes and Noble---forget it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish b & n would tell you if these free books were samples or complete books. Just because it's free doesn't mean they should not tell you it's only a chapter or two.
Nice1220 More than 1 year ago
OK, this is only a free sample. Not the whole book, but it was still GREAT! I preordered the real book, and I am waiting for the real deal to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am also agreeing with all other posters that this was a real disappointment when thinking we were getting the entire book. I did see on one screen where it said it was a 'preview', but not on the first ordering screen. Shame on Barnes and Noble for misrepesenting what you were actually getting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not free...false advertising. So far I have gotten nowhere with these so called free books that end up being 1 to 5 chapters. At least come up with maybe lending for some books and give us a time limit to read them...grr
RockyMountainMama More than 1 year ago
I agree with so many others, I hate it when you find out that you are only getting a little bit of a book. I could not tell you if I liked it, the preview I got was not enough to enjoy and yet not enough to make me want to buy the book to find out. I wish they would state that is a preview not the whole book. I guess the book could be worth reading, but who knows?
EricC More than 1 year ago
On the description for Maximum Ride #6, these exact words were used: "Note: Start to warm up -- for a limited time you can get Book One of Fang: A Maximum Ride Novel, for Free!" Nowhere does that say "you will get the first few chapters". It says "Book One". I'm sitting in a hotel room on a Saturday night, bored to tears, with next to zero internet. So, why not buy a couple of books to get through the next couple weeks? I've read half a dozen of Mr. Patterson's books in print, but I won't be reading this one. Or any of the others in the series. Or, Stephen King's "The Stand" which was in my shopping cart when I realized that I had 41 pages instead of a full book. If BN can't do better than repackaging Project Gutenberg books, scans from Google Books, and an occasional current release, then we should all buy an iPad or Kindle2 and hope for some relief later in 2010.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with other postings... the "free" e-books thus far have been a HUGE disappointment. I've had my nook for several months and have only found 1 worth the time to read. They've been short, incomplete or just pure trash. B&N needs to step up and quit misrepresenting what it is really offering... which is....????
John_in_Naperville More than 1 year ago
I really wish there was some way to determine if you are getting a book - as advertised - or jsut a couple of chapters. I find that I need to take multiple steps with each download - first order, then check to see if there is really a book there. I have no problem with sample chapters if they are labled as such! Bad B&N,
Empty More than 1 year ago
Where are the thousands of "free" books you claim to have? How do I get to the million free books I am told I can download from Google (part of you advertizing)? Your books are listed as "Free" but I find it is only a sample after I download it. Lousy way to do business.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At least when Amazon says it's free it's true!!!!! You don't know that it's only a preview until you click in to it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not to be horrible, but it does say "PREVIEW" right next to the title, so you should ride your haughty high horse to another ebook website. These books are FREE stop complaining. A review saying "hey this book was only 14 pages" is great to see, but cheap complainers need to zip it. James Patterson is a great author, and he needs to make a living so he has a free "preview" to suck you in hook , line, and sinker.........Maybe you should be more appreciative to the fact that there are FREE ebooks to download at all......... (in response to short-changed)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was just.. wow. it was like JP just thought: "Gee, what else can I throw in here?" It's gotten to too many turns and changes, its just so many patches zipped up in one book. SOOO dissapointing. :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. I read it everywhere, even at the mall! I.totally recommend this book. :)
pennybinker More than 1 year ago
Read the book now will read the ebook version. I enjoyed the Maximum Ride books I have read so far.
Grandma-Reb More than 1 year ago
These books are awesome. Adventure, humor & family love. I think you can disregard the reviews about not being warned that the free book is not a complete book. At the very beginning it says, "Free Preview".
ColoradoKat More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed to find that the ebook I downloaded was just the first 41 pages. Isn't that false advertising???? I thought maybe I had clicked on the sample download, but when I went back to try to download the book I was told I already had it. This sort of chinzy dealing is enough to make me not purchase any of his books. I hope he gets to read these reviews. Maybe he will take some action.
prissy58 More than 1 year ago
hahahaha
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fang is sooo cute on the cover!!! This book is sooooo gr8! Is there another coming out? #teamfang
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its legit amazing. Most def a must read <3 SO READ IT (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hes epic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let me baro this book I thought it was a great book!!!!!!!
Elli Bordner More than 1 year ago
this book was awesome! i read the whole series and it was awesome! well i havent gotten a chance to read Angel yet but i will. i reccommend EVERYONE to read these series! these are the best series i have EVER read! (even ALOT better than the hunger games series) i didnt really like hunger games like all of my friends but oh well. but READ THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES!