Faroe Islands

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/23/2011
  • Label: Spring Hill
  • UPC: 789042120524
  • Catalog Number: 21205
  • Sales rank: 113,957


Disc 1
  1. 1 Here Comes Jesus (4:57)
  2. 2 Harvest (5:15)
  3. 3 Heaven (4:39)
  4. 4 Missionary Man (5:07)
  5. 5 God's Love (3:30)
  6. 6 Lifting Me Higher (2:52)
  7. 7 Ecclesiastes (3:43)
  8. 8 You're Still So Good (3:51)
  9. 9 Man of Sorrow (4:51)
  10. 10 Mend This Broken Heart (3:24)
  11. 11 Help Me (4:34)
  12. 12 Rock Bound (3:50)
  13. 13 Go Play In the Sun (5:11)
  14. 14 I Believe In You (4:42)
  15. 15 Love is a Cross (3:39)
  16. 16 Day By Day (4:29)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Russ Taff Primary Artist, Background Vocals
Alex Acuña Percussion
Raymond Davis Background Vocals
Oli Poulsen Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Autoharp, Drums, Electric Guitar, Keyboards
Angela Primm Background Vocals
Bryan Sutton Acoustic Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin
Jakup Zachariassen Acoustic Guitar, Dobro, Guitar, Mandolin, Electric Guitar, Steel Guitar, Keyboards, Slide Guitar, Ebo, Soloist, Weissenborn
Niclas Johannesen Acoustic Guitar, Strings, Electric Guitar
Jens Hansen Acoustic Guitar
Pelle Fridell Clarinet, Saxophone, Bass Saxophone
Kári Sverrisson Background Vocals
Lena Anderssen Background Vocals
Unn Paturson Background Vocals
Hans Poulsen Organ, Acoustic Guitar
Olavur Olsen Horn
Steen Nikolaj Hansen Trombone
Klas Anderhell Drums
Michael Mølhede Trumpet
Barbara Chaparro Background Vocals
Noé Chaparro Background Vocals
Margit Petersen Background Vocals
Linda Petersen Background Vocals
Laila Carlsen Background Vocals
Kristoffer Mørkøre Bass, Guitar, Electric Guitar, Background Vocals
Kim Hansen Background Vocals
Kathrine Brøndsted Background Vocals, Vocal Harmony
Heine Lützen Background Vocals
Gunnar Guttesen Piano, Harmonium, Keyboards
Gale Mayes-Stuart Background Vocals
Technical Credits
Russ Taff Composer, Lyricist
Bob Dylan Composer, Lyricist
Larry Gatlin Composer, Lyricist
Chuck Cannon Composer, Lyricist
Oli Poulsen Composer, Lyricist, Producer, Engineer, Mastering, Instrumentation
Ed Seay Engineer
Joy Williams Composer, Lyricist
Gloria Gaither Composer, Lyricist
Regie Hamm Composer, Lyricist
Tori Taff Composer, Lyricist
Suzanne Jennings Composer, Lyricist
Jakup Zachariassen Composer, Lyricist, Producer, Engineer, Executive Producer
Finnur Hansen Engineer
Niclas Johannesen Composer, Lyricist, Producer, Engineer
Jesse Butterworth Composer, Lyricist
Kári Sverrisson Engineer
Lena Anderssen Composer, Lyricist
Oscar Ahnfelt Composer
Hans Poulsen Engineer
Alexandria Dolphin Engineer
Bárður Eklund Cover Photo
Kristoffer Mørkøre Composer, Producer, Engineer
Karolina Wilhelmina Sandell Berg Composer, Lyricist
Gudmund Johanneson Composer, Lyricist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously