Fashion Kitty And The Unlikely Hero (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Fashion Kitty And The Unlikely Hero (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

by Charise Mericle Harper

View All Available Formats & Editions

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Melissa Joy Adams
Kiki is just a regular kitty but when there is a fashion emergency, she changes into Fashion Kitty, her secret superhero identity, complete with her pink costume and mask. The only problem is, ever since the principal Mrs. Rumple decided to change the school dress code to require school uniforms, there has not been any need for Fashion Kitty. Kiki is just beginning to wonder if she will have to hang up her superhero mask for good when she finally hears a cry for help, but when she show up her help is rejected. Is there another fashion superhero in town? And if so, who is she? In this graphic novel, Harper creates the perfect plot conflict for Kiki, aka Fashion Kitty, the challenge of new school uniforms. Readers, especially those attending schools that require uniforms, will appreciate the amusing plot and Kiki's quirky personality. Harper's bold colorful graphics add to the quirkiness and fun. Reviewer: Melissa Joy Adams
School Library Journal

Gr 3-6

Kiki Kittie and her friends experience a fashion emergency when their school principal forces them to wear uniforms, and Kiki's alter ego, the superhero Fashion Kitty, must come to the rescue. In the meantime Kiki has to deal with sibling rivalry and conflict with close friends. Girls will love the fun cartoon-style art, the graphic-novel format, and the soft color palette. The activities at the end, including paper dolls to cut out and dress, are an extra treat but might be a problem in libraries. Fashion Kitty will likely appeal to fans of Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm's "Babymouse" series (Random).-Mari Pongkhamsing, St. Perpetua School, Lafayette, CA

Product Details

Demco Media
Publication date:
Fashion Kitty Series
Edition description:
Product dimensions:
5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range:
8 - 11 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >