Fear Has a Name: A Novel by Creston Mapes | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
Fear Has a Name: A Novel

Fear Has a Name: A Novel

4.7 21
by Creston Mapes
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

WINNER: Romantic Times Readers Choice Award for Best Inspiration Mystery-Suspense-Thriller
FINALIST: ACFW Carol Award for Best Mystery-Suspense-Thriller
“Anyone who likes my books will love Fear Has a Name.” —Best-Selling Author Terri Blackstock

When a stalker targets his wife,

Overview

WINNER: Romantic Times Readers Choice Award for Best Inspiration Mystery-Suspense-Thriller
FINALIST: ACFW Carol Award for Best Mystery-Suspense-Thriller
“Anyone who likes my books will love Fear Has a Name.” —Best-Selling Author Terri Blackstock

When a stalker targets his wife, journalist Jack Crittendon frantically races to uncover who the stalker is and what his connection is with his wife’s past. Meanwhile, Jack investigates the explosive case of a missing pastor whose apparent suicide may be much more than it seems. Could the two cases possibly be linked?

With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a “Top Pick” among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers.

Editorial Reviews

Terri Blackstock

“It takes a lot for a suspense novel to impress me, but this one definitely did. Anyone who likes my books will love Fear Has a Name. The plot is skillfully woven, and the story has a spiritual depth that will resonate with readers. Creston Mapes is an author to watch in the suspense genre.”

Terri Blackstock, author of Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Predator

Kristin Billerbeck

Fear Has a Name is a fast-paced page turner that offers not only a great story, but an intriguing view into evil and its place in our society.” 

Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Scent of Rain

Melody Carlson

“Sometimes you want a comfort read—sometimes you don’t. Mapes has crafted an edgy tale that will grab you from the start and then send you reeling. With a heart-pounding pace, he takes us to some disturbing places but safely delivers us home. Great job, Creston!” 

Melody Carlson, author of Deceived and Shattered and Damaged (Secrets series)

James L. Rubart

“I love novels where I look for any spare moment to keep reading. Fear Has a Name is one of them. Maybe because the tension never lets up. Maybe because Mapes left out all the boring parts. Maybe because of a plot that kept me on edge from the first words till the very end. Well done.” 

James L. Rubart, bestselling author of Rooms, Book of Days, The Chair, and Soul’s Gate

Colleen Coble

“Creston Mapes is one of my favorite authors. Fear Has a Name mesmerized me from the first page. Multiple plot twists and terrific characters kept me glued to the page. I loved it and highly recommend it!” 

Colleen Coble, author of the Rock Harbor series and the Lonestar series

Harry Kraus

Fear Has a Name is an exceptional treat, a story of unrelenting tension that dares to stare evil in the face. Mapes has a gift. He reveals wickedness and vice, yet sprinkles it with something rare that kept me riveted: the hope of redemption.” 

Harry Kraus, MD, best-selling author of The Six-Liter Club and A Heartbeat Away

Tamera Alexander

“Captivating from breathless start to throat-clenching finish, Fear has a Name possesses everything a great thriller should, and more. A must read for fans of Terri Blackstock and Brandilyn Collins.” 
Tamera Alexander, USA Today bestselling author of To Whisper Her Name and A Lasting Impression
Robert Liparulo

“In Fear Has a Name, Creston Mapes proves once again that he is a master of building deep characters and sending them on a twisting, breakneck journey of terror and triumph. His vivid and concise storytelling pulls you in, and by the time you realize you can’t breathe from all the suspense, it’s too late: you’re riding this baby to the end. A truly captivating work of ratcheting thrills and surprising grace. You will not be able to put it down—or get it out of your head once you finally do.” 

Robert Liparulo, author of The 13th Tribe, The Judgment Stone, and Comes a Horseman

From the Publisher

“A truly captivating work of ratcheting thrills and surprising grace. You will not be able to put it down — or get it out of your head once you finally do.”
— Robert Liparulo, author of The 13th Tribe, The Judgment Stone, and Comes a Horseman

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781434706058
Publisher:
David C Cook
Publication date:
06/01/2013
Series:
Crittendon Files
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
400
Sales rank:
161,168
File size:
3 MB

Meet the Author

Creston Mapes is the author of several Christian fiction mystery thrillers including Nobody, Dark Star, and Full Tilt. A journalist, copywriter, and editor, he works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation’s top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >