Find Me a Man Club ... Portland, OR by Rachael Wells, Sharon McAnear | | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
Find Me a Man Club ... Portland, OR

Find Me a Man Club ... Portland, OR

4.5 4
by Rachael Wells, Sharon McAnear
     
 
Find Me a Man Club is the story of Laura, a Portland single mom, who thinks she is content writing food reviews. She gets zapped with the mission to find a husband online under the most difficult circumstances. Laura's book club evolves into a support group whose members boldly venture into cyberspace with a flurry of potential matches for themselves. Can true love be

Overview

Find Me a Man Club is the story of Laura, a Portland single mom, who thinks she is content writing food reviews. She gets zapped with the mission to find a husband online under the most difficult circumstances. Laura's book club evolves into a support group whose members boldly venture into cyberspace with a flurry of potential matches for themselves. Can true love be just as near as the closest power outlet?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940015978117
Publisher:
Green E-Books
Publication date:
02/01/2013
Series:
Find-Me-a-Man Club , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
829 KB

Meet the Author

Rachael Wells is a product of the Pacific Northwest and a small dot on the map in Northern British Columbia, where she moved in 1970. Living in a small town, where going to school could be a scene from the Wild West, her parents sent her to boarding school for her last two years of high school. Her first real date was with a sweet Mennonite boy during Christmas break, for which they both got in big trouble when they returned to school. Her boarding school was of the mind that boys and girls don’t sit together, let alone date. She moved back to Oregon in 1977 and has lived there ever since. She began her career in publishing as a book publicist specializing in broadcast media over twenty years ago and now works for a non-profit. She resides in Central Oregon where family and friends hold a high priority in her life. This is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Find Me a Man Club ... Portland, OR (for fans of Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts, and Bella Andre) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful book. I cried, I laughed and I couldn't put it down. I would love for Laura's & Sean's story to continue as well as the aunties' stories. I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book! You will laugh,cry and fall in love with the characters! This book will capture you form the first word!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very, very good book. A little long in spots (but don't let that put you off). I cried my eyes out and I am NOT prone to do that! Get this book, you won't regret it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago